We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”

Bella Venezia Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #7 of 199 Restaurants in Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The Bella Venezia Restaurant has been operating from this very location since January 1983. It is the longest established a la carte restaurant on the Sunshine Coast. Our menu demands that we source first rate ingredients sourced from local Sunshine Coast produce, seafood from the Mooloolaba seafood port & quality imported Italian ingredients. Each dish is designed to visually please and most importantly, taste amazing!
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent service from Marco D, very helpful! Dinner was spectacular!!! Definitely recommend for Italian.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank swilliams150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristine R, Owner at Bella Venezia Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you so much for your fantastic review and wonderful feedback! Cheers from Bella Venezia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (874)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

387 - 391 of 874 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Wow wow wow. Definitely exceeded expectations. Pork belly was delicious as was the pizza-perfect base not the fluffy type but the chewy with bite type. We were served by the one and only Marco D whom made the dinner into an unforgettable experience! Good food, good service reasonable pricing for quality received. Will be back.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank jujuC15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristine R, Owner at Bella Venezia Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of Bella Venezia. We are thrilled you enjoyed our award winning cuisine and excellent service. We look forward to welcoming you again soon to Bella Venezia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I stumbled across this restaurant whilst walking down the esplanade after checking out the other top restaurants in Mooloolaba online and I'm so relieved I came here! Firstly the service was absolutely top notch, an Italian waiter helped me pick my dishes and the wines to match and he was spot on. Also there was an aussie waitress whose name I didn't get but she was one of those people that just made you feel so comfortable and welcome, which was all the more appreciated as I was dining solo. I had the oysters Kilpatrick to start and although there was a bit more "kilpatrick" than there was oyster, they were still delicious and beautifully presented. Next was the beef carpaccio and what a beautiful dish that was! So pretty it was hard to eat! Lastly was the most amazing risotto of my life - duck and mushroom. Holy guacamole! It was rich and full of gamey duck and mushroom and the flavours complemented each other perfectly. There was a generous helping of parmesan on top too. Honestly it was just divine. Overall I was so impressed, I would 100% recommend to anyone. Food, presentation and service were fantastic.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Venture764727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristine R, Owner at Bella Venezia Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you very much for your excellent review of Bella Venezia. We are grateful for your detailed review of our restaurant and appreciate your wonderful feedback.We hope to see you again soon at our award winning restaurant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

It’s always good going to Bella Venezia - we go (often more than once) when we come to Mooloolaba. The wine list is excellent (especially the number by the glass), the staff are always friendly (we particularly like how we are always remembered by the waitress who first waited on us and says hello every time since and with utmost professionalism - and Jacob who served us tonight continued this tradition) and the food is well more than acceptable. Our favourite restaurant on the Sunny Coast.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Leah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristine R, Owner at Bella Venezia Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you very much Leah for your excellent review! We are thrilled that Bella Venezia is your favourite restaurant on the Sunshine Coast and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I went with my two teenage kids and had a fantastic dining exoerience. Service was great with a very good selection of food. We loved the pizzas and will be coming back.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristine R, Owner at Bella Venezia Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you Craig for your fantastic review! We are so pleased you had a wonderful night with your family and enjoyed our delicious pizzas! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to Bella Venezia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bella Venezia Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Bella Venezia Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing