We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Safari542019

Almost hit the mark.

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Feb 2024
Food was great and pub has a great layout and vibe but don’t go the $18 cocktails. Bought a few Margaritas and they rated 1 out of 10 of the 1000 I’ve had before elsewhere. Dared to complain and told I was aggressive which was not true. Virtually stating I didn’t have the right to question their dishwater cocktail. Just unfortunate as all else was good.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$152
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    AU$165
  • Priceline
    AU$165
  • eDreams
    AU$152
0.1 km from Queensland Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$145
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$145
  • Expedia.com
    AU$145
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$144
0.3 km from Queensland Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$134
  • Expedia.com
    AU$120
  • Hotels.com
    AU$126
  • Agoda.com
    AU$123
0.6 km from Queensland Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Family Room
eDreams
AU$145
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Lol.travel
0.1 km from Queensland Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Reception
Booking.com
AU$178
  • Expedia.com
    AU$192
  • Hotels.com
    AU$200
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$199
1.3 km from Queensland Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$167
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$167
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$165
  • Hotels.com
    AU$167
0.9 km from Queensland Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mineral spa heated 36 degrees and swimming pool
Booking.com
AU$175
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$175
  • Agoda.com
    AU$175
  • eDreams
    AU$175
2.0 km from Queensland Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$145
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$145
  • Hotels.com
    AU$145
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$144
0.1 km from Queensland Hotel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$150
  • Agoda.com
    AU$150
  • Priceline
    AU$150
  • Vio.com
    AU$150
1.2 km from Queensland Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$137
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$141
  • Priceline
    AU$149
  • Hotels.com
    AU$149
3.3 km from Queensland Hotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Goondiwindi
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
9
2
1
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
2
1
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews staff were nice and friendly large portions very reasonable price meals border motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2023

Great decore and ambience, friendly service, large and well cooked food and my wife tells me - the best ladies loo in a pub that she's ever seen, complete with a complimentary basket full of all female needs. We had the barramundi and the eye fillet, both done to perfection. The lovely beer garden is even pet friendly!

Room tip: If you have a dog, the beer garden is pet friendly, parking at rear.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HELEN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2023 via mobile

Stopped in for a meal at the Queensland Hotel in Goondiwindi. Had the pan fried Barramundi with seasonal vegetables. It was magnificent !!!! Felt like a home cooked meal but prepared and cooked to perfection! Highly recommend this hotel!!!

Room tip: No problems with parking out the front. Minimal wait time for food service. Brilliant pub!
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GandTSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2023

My wife and I have been going around Australia for the last 10 years this is our 11th time around and we have had 3 terrible meals at hotels in that time one in Coffin Bay another in Charleville and our third at the Queensland hotel Goondiwindi . The 1 and a quarter hour wait was okay but then the Parmi with veg came out I have no idea who cooked it but it was the worst meal of the three I've had in the ten years never again for us . Barry

Room tip: Don't bother avoid
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Barry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2023

Rooms are run down bed felt like the springs were coming through you could hear the ac from down stair over the window rattle called an acon bath room and toilet look like it was out of the 1950 works in with the room no tv in the room either and the fridge door was broken food was absolute rubbish chicken snitty was that over cook it was impossible to eat the cook need to be let go look lol they have spent all of the money on the bar and beer garden

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 February 2023 via mobile

Fantastic! Staff were excellent, meals delicious and a beer garden that is out of this world. We had a great time. Fantastic job by the owners in jazzing up this gem. Very impressed with the renovations and how they have kept the QL’s original charm.

Room tip: Plenty of parking, new bottle shop as well.
Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank F162PZLe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews