We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Booking.comUSD 111
Hotels.comUSD 110
Expedia.comUSD 110
eDreamsUSD 111
CheapTicketsUSD 110
Agoda.comUSD 110
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
49
80
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
49
80
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attached restaurant the main street ceiling fan central location quick check fantastic restaurant good size king bed great position very friendly service nice room air conditioning within walking distance great stay lisa motel tidy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2020

Motel was clean quiet and comfortable. The restaurant was fantastic. Darren is a hospitality professional. Nothing was too much trouble. His conversations interesting. The food was superb. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank QldTraveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2020 via mobile

Another great night in Goondiwindi. The Town House Motor Inn is a top class spot. The rooms are well conditioned with a split system or ceiling fan. Rooms are so clean, no dirt feet when you take your shoes off! bathroom facilities spacious & the shampoo/ Conditioner supplied smell amazing. Breakfast was delicious & to top it off the staff were awesome. We’ll definitely be back again! So try it out

Date of stay: January 2020
1  Thank mgsevi76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2019

Stoppe for a night here recently and loved the very friendly service. The owner in reception as most helpful and very friendly. The attached restaurant is staffed by great staff who made us very welcome. I enjoyed a nice swim in the pool at at the end of our days travel and the hotel is right in the centre of town. Very clean.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vasula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner71, Owner at The Town House Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2019

Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you found our staff friendly in both motel and restaurant. Our pool will certainly get a work out this summer as it is predicted to be very hot and long. Our position right in the centre of town with a restaurant does make us an ideal place to stay. We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2019 via mobile

Picked this motel at random when travelling. Prompt efficient service from reception staff and a suitable quiet room. Good double brick construction so little noise from your neighbours. Windows that can be opened to allow fresh air. Great large well equipped bathroom. Standard style mini bar and complimentary tea/coffee/biscuits/milk. Very good restaurant on site also.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank bisbeeblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner71, Manager at The Town House Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2019

Hi,

Thank you so much for taking time to review our business. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2019 via mobile

Clean room, quiet location, undercover car parking, and comfortable furniture. It looks like the bathroom has recently had a reno. The Town House is very centrally located, and within a short walk to pubs, takeaway foods and supermarkets. The on-site restaurant offers a wide menu and the food was excellent. I enjoyed the room service breakfast, which there is plenty on the menu to choose from.

I look forward to staying here again next time.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank BexR82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner71, Manager at The Town House Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2019

Hi,

Thank you so much for taking time to review our business. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews