We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
JCJZ
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia

Spot on

Review of Border Motel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Mar 2024via mobile
After staying at the Ascot a dozen times and service now non existent I decided to try the Border.
Tara is amazing. So friendly and accommodating.
The first thing you are offered is a cold bottle of water, perfect when staying in summer after driving for 4 hours.
The beds are fantastic. The pillows I wanted to keep.
Definitely a few upgrades needed but for the price this place is perfect.
I didn’t want to eat out so used one of the two bbqs on site. As soon as Tara found out I was doing this she promptly bought over 8 different condiments salt pepper and bbq tools.
After being on the road for a week I needed to do some laundry, all though no guest laundry again Tara said absolutely no problem and she did it for me.
Porkies pizza next door is great, the pub 50m away not bad either.
I stay in Gundi every 4 weeks and won’t even think of staying anywhere else from now on.
J.K.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.1 km from Border Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$144
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Border Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen Room
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.4 km from Border Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$127
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from Border Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Reception
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$199
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Border Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Family Room for 6
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$157
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Border Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$165
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Border Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$144
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Border Motel
Free Wifi
Swimming Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$148
  • Booking.com
3.2 km from Border Motel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Goondiwindi
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
80
35
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
80
35
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews undercover parking one night toaster kettle ironing board and iron quality toiletries the main street little things shower floor a lovely place to stay easy walk fresh milk local pub night stay minute walk lovely lady bed was very comfortable a great stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2024 via mobile

Welcoming Host.
All facilities are clean and neat as a pin.
Located in the hub of town.
We arrived on a very hot evening.
Pool provided a much needed cool down.
Room was neat, clean and suitable for overnight stay.
It’s really nice to stay in a motel that shows the Managers take pride in their Business.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MelbournEspresso
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 October 2023

We have stayed at the Border Motel a number of times on the return leg of some long road trips. The rooms contain all we need with comfortable beds, a handy kitchenette, and are spotlessly clean throughout, but without that horrid antiseptic smell you are often greeted by when entering many motel rooms. The Border Motel is also budget friendly, at $144 for a twin room.

Tara, who runs the show, is lovely, warm, friendly and accommodating.

Roomy, designated undercover parking is right outside the door. This, unlike our previous night in another motel where parking is on a first come first served basis - leading to some unpleasantness among guests. The Border has you covered.

The Border Motel a minute's walk to the centre of town and the pubs and restaurants. There is a coffee shop serving breakfast and lunch next door to the motel.

We will be back again when we travel through Goondiwindi

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AllanKearney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 March 2023 via mobile

Such a lovely stay, we arrived after 8 hours drive with our kids, room was cool and kids jumped straight into the beautiful clean pool!
Quite and clean room, with everything you need for a over night stay. Great location, easy walk to the pub for dinner.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Curiosity45532416380
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 January 2023 via mobile

Highly impressed. The initial booking to check in was so easy and Tara was so friendly and accommodating. Well priced as well.

Rooms are not massive but they are very clean, well set out with amenities and the bed was super comfortable. Undercover parking right outside the door was also really great. Lovely feel and furnishings.

Was within a 1 minute walk to the Queensland Hotel which was great for dinner and there is a coffee shop next door to the motel.

Travel a lot for work and this had everything I needed and was a really nice space. Will definitely be back.

Room tip: Queensland Hotel a 1 minute walk away and great place for dinner. Coffee shop right next door for morning breakfast. No traffic noise
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank tiffanykrause
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 November 2022 via mobile

It’s the little things that matter!!! Fresh milk, free water , fluffy towels and lovely linen. We only had one night but , although the motel is dated , it was nicely decorated and clean and fresh. Well done !
Thankyou for a lovely stay and congratulations on the way you presented the rooms. 👏👏❤️👏

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chrisdot4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews