We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Stephen E
Palmview, Australia

Well located and great little motel

Review of Pioneer Motel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Aug 2023
The hotel managers are great and very helpful. The hotel is well located within walking distance to town and very comfortable. great place to stop for a night. Bed is very comfortable and parking is on site.
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Queen Room
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.2 km from Pioneer Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Pioneer Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$130
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Pioneer Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • BestWestern.com
    AU$214
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Pioneer Motel
Queen Room
  • Lol.travel
0.5 km from Pioneer Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$125
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Pioneer Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Reception
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$187
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Pioneer Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$166
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Pioneer Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Family Room for 6
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$154
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Pioneer Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$138
  • Booking.com
3.4 km from Pioneer Motel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Goondiwindi
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
10
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2023

Excellent motel great location, with very friendly staff. The room was excellent very clean and well maintained. Lovely bathroom and nice hot shower. Comfy soft bed.
We have stayed here a couple of times and would highly recommend to stay whenever you visit Goondiwindi.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pines99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 June 2023 via mobile

Great valua for money, thiss lovely clean motel. Beds were very comfy and the reception staff very friendky, there is a pub just down road and a great place to get pizza across the road. Nice to see motels not using white towels whixch is great. Had a hair dryer which often three stars dont, could easily be rated higher, plenty parking. They had nice real milk in fridge.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 September 2022 via mobile

We found this motel to be bright and cheerful, spacious and clean with all the necessary amenities for an overnight stay. The location was perfect for us with an easy walk into the town centre, close too eateries and shopping. The welcoming staff made check in easy and efficiently and were helpful with advice.

Room tip: Best to book ahead as there were no vacancies available when we arrived having booked in advance.
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kerrimai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 April 2022 via mobile

Our unit was spacious and extremely clean with extra fluffy towels, a microwave and super-quiet air conditioning. The owner was very helpful and friendly and the location, while in the main street, was very quiet. Cafes and restaurants are within easy wallking distance. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank racava
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 November 2021 via mobile

Booked the Motel so that we could get a good start crossing NSW to return to Melbourne.
The room was very clean ,well maintained,great shower ,bathroom.
The sheets and towels were great much better than most of the Motels we have stayed at.
No complaints.
Great to see a couple running a quality small business, keep up the great work.
Great value .

Twall

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank twall707
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews