We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
racava
Warwick, Australia

Great spot

Review of Pioneer Motel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Apr 2022via mobile
Our unit was spacious and extremely clean with extra fluffy towels, a microwave and super-quiet air conditioning. The owner was very helpful and friendly and the location, while in the main street, was very quiet. Cafes and restaurants are within easy wallking distance. Highly recommended!
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Queen Room
AU$129
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$140
  • eDreams
    AU$129
0.2 km from Pioneer Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$242
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$182
  • Hotels.com
    AU$182
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Pioneer Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$145
  • Hotels.com
    AU$116
  • Agoda.com
    AU$113
  • Expedia.com
    AU$123
0.7 km from Pioneer Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$142
  • BestWestern.com
    AU$142
  • Expedia.com
    AU$143
  • Hotels.com
    AU$143
0.9 km from Pioneer Motel
Family Room
AU$145
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
    0.2 km from Pioneer Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    AU$167
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Expedia.com
      AU$167
    • Hotels.com
      AU$167
    • Priceline
    0.8 km from Pioneer Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Reception
    AU$199
    • Expedia.com
      AU$217
    • Hotels.com
      AU$205
    • Priceline
    1.3 km from Pioneer Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Mineral spa heated 36 degrees and swimming pool
    AU$175
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
      AU$175
    • eDreams
      AU$175
    2.0 km from Pioneer Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    slide
    AU$165
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
      AU$165
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$184
    1.2 km from Pioneer Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    AU$139
    • Expedia.com
      AU$178
    • Priceline
    • Hotels.com
      AU$171
    3.4 km from Pioneer Motel
    Free parking
    Pool
    View more hotels in Goondiwindi
    Reviews (12)
    Filter reviews
    12 results
    Traveller rating
    10
    2
    0
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    10
    2
    0
    0
    0
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    6 - 11 of 12 reviews
    Reviewed 4 November 2021 via mobile

    Booked the Motel so that we could get a good start crossing NSW to return to Melbourne.
    The room was very clean ,well maintained,great shower ,bathroom.
    The sheets and towels were great much better than most of the Motels we have stayed at.
    No complaints.
    Great to see a couple running a quality small business, keep up the great work.
    Great value .

    Twall

    Date of stay: November 2021
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank twall707
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 7 July 2021 via mobile

    On way through from Queensland. Easy to book, great communication from them by email and on phone. Friendly welcome with some local information. Room very clean and as advertised. We got a family room. Happily stay again. Short walk to local restaurants.

    Date of stay: June 2021
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    2  Thank 47peterm47
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 13 May 2021

    I don't like writing reviews if there are negative things about the stay. However, with this unit, it is easy to make an exception. It has great use of space within. The room is larger than many and spotlessly clean. There is room for two cases along a bench. Good lighting, A table and five (5!) chairs. Plenty of bench space, even in the bathroom! Split A/C. Jug and microwave. Toaster and etc offered at check-in. Minimal road noise. To fault this unit would be very difficult.

    Room tip: Book on line prior to arrival. People now are NOT travelling overseas or on cruises, and are travelling in Aust. Good motels fill early.
    Date of stay: May 2021
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Ralph_Dean
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 12 January 2021 via mobile

    We had to do the covid transit run from Qld to Vic in one go, and were lucky enough to book a room here. Natalie was extremely welcoming and actually printed out our border permits for us ..she offered. The room was spacious and spotless. Had a great night's sleep even though we had to get up at the crack of sparrows to leave. Definitely recommend this place for the hospitality and convenience...easy walk to a number of eateries.

    Date of stay: January 2021
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank 543judip
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 10 November 2020 via mobile

    Very neat and well presented motel off the main road. Very friendly proprietors. Well priced and close to plenty of eating spots as well as the beautiful river walk. Definitely recommended. Our room had a queen bed (very comfortable) and a single as well as a small dining table and couch making it quite roomy.

    Date of stay: November 2020
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Jill S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews