We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Goondiwindi Holiday Park(Goondiwindi)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
USD 81
USD 79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Macintyre Motor Inn(Goondiwindi)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
O'Shea's Royal Hotel(Goondiwindi)(Great Value!)
USD 74
USD 67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Goondiwindi Tourist Park(Goondiwindi)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
USD 98
USD 96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Binalong Motel(Goondiwindi)
Free cancellation until 27/07
USD 85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 115
USD 103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 109
USD 106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Border Motel(Goondiwindi)(Great Value!)
USD 85
USD 82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
14
22
15
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
22
15
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspost officebunk bedshot showercar parkingreverse cyclethe main roadair conditioningin townservice stationafter hourswalking distancecentral locationgood sizeroom was cleanshirleystopmotel
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

I loved being able to bring my pets along. This is only the second time I’ve stayed in a motel with my dogs. For being able to do so, I’d love to give five stars. But the carpet was so yucky I wouldn’t let my son sit on it. The parking was abysmal and my vehicle nearly got backed into by the people staying in the next room (he was being directed by the host). No grassy area for the dogs to visit. The kids enjoyed the pool and the hosts were very friendly.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Friendly and welcoming on arrival. Traveled with a group of bikers heading to Toowoomba, so an overnight stop. The weather was hot and the pool was just what we needed. Restaurants and hotels for dinner were within an easy walk. Beth even found us some Turps to clean the exhaust pipes! Awesome couple, friendly and accomodating our needs. Best of luck with the renos Mark and Beth, we will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shadow040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

This motel has been around for some time and some needed maintenance has already been started. Rooms are OK and semi- undercover parking close to rooms is needing treatment to cater for modern larger 4WD's. It was full to overflowing on our visit and had there been an emergency we certainly couldn't have moved out.
Very convenient to town and an OK place for a short stopover.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmdoyle4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

We were in town to go to the races for a catch up for a friends birthday. The chap at reception, Mark I think, was very friendly and even arranged for his daughter to give us a free lift to the racecourse! Room had a new reverse cycle aircon unit that was quiet, bed was comfy with good linen, shower pressure was good and nice n hot, clean and tidy inside and out! Location was fantastic right in the middle of town but there was no noise, lots of food options and pubs very close. Car parking right outside room. Happy to recommend and we will be back, country hospitality at its best!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Simplesimmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

Reception was friendly, welcoming and happy to negotiate in order to have the room occupied. Car parking was off the street and semi covered. Room was clean and spacious with queen bed, couch, table and two chairs, built in cupboards, luggage bench and small side desk. Air con was welcome. New owner was energised and chatty. Decor was dated but will be refurbished and did not detract from excellent location.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jammckenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews