We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$137
Fully refundable before Sat, 25 May
ZenHotels.com
Priceline
AU$149
Fully refundable before Sat, 25 May
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Christine H

Enjoyable stay at this park.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 July 2023via mobile
Great caravan park. Out of town a bit, very quiet spot. We had deluxe cabin. Very sufficient. Good split system. Nice spot to sit outside the cabin. Plenty of cooking utensils and dinnerware. Very clean cabin. Reception staff friendly and helpful.
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$145
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$145
  • Priceline
    AU$145
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$145
3.0 km from Freedom Lifestyle Parks Goondiwindi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$145
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$158
  • Expedia.com
    AU$120
  • Hotels.com
    AU$126
2.9 km from Freedom Lifestyle Parks Goondiwindi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen Room
Booking.com
AU$152
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$165
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$165
3.2 km from Freedom Lifestyle Parks Goondiwindi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mineral spa heated 36 degrees and swimming pool
Booking.com
AU$175
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$175
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$175
3.2 km from Freedom Lifestyle Parks Goondiwindi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Family Room
eDreams
AU$145
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Lol.travel
3.2 km from Freedom Lifestyle Parks Goondiwindi
Free Wifi
Free parking
slide
Booking.com
AU$150
  • Priceline
    AU$150
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$150
2.8 km from Freedom Lifestyle Parks Goondiwindi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Reception
Booking.com
AU$178
  • Hotels.com
    AU$200
  • Priceline
    AU$194
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$177
4.2 km from Freedom Lifestyle Parks Goondiwindi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$167
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$167
  • Priceline
    AU$167
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$167
4.1 km from Freedom Lifestyle Parks Goondiwindi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$145
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$145
  • Priceline
    AU$145
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$144
3.4 km from Freedom Lifestyle Parks Goondiwindi
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Goondiwindi
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
43
60
29
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
43
60
29
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews caravan site stayed one night billabong amenities town qld
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2023

These guys looked after me when I couldn't stay in my tent. They found me alternative accommodation and even drove me into town to get supplies! A big thankyou to Mick, Rod and Tessa. 6 stars out of 5!

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2022 via mobile

We had such a lovely welcome from the management on our arrival. Ellen and mick were delightful and so helpful. We had a drive through caravan site and the grounds and amenities were clean and well cared for. Great camp kitchens too for those who need them. Picturesque billabong alongside the camp ground. Only one drawback due to the gate system was awkward access to the park as no boom gate, just farm gates. Otherwise a perfect stay in Gundy!!!

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ellen M, Guest Services / Front Office at Freedom Lifestyle Parks Goondiwindi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2022

Thank you so much for the lovely review. We are both pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We also love the Billabong! Your feedback on the entry system is noted and appreciated. We look forward to the next time you choose to stay here with us at Freedom Lifestyle Parks Goondiwindi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2022

Stayed one night before heading through NSW. We had an ensuite powered site, facilities were clean.
Unfortunately it wasn't long after the Qld floods, so the lagoon was still overfull (even the jetty was partly underwater). Incredible bird life around the park.
Park was well maintained.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RBN11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 December 2021 via mobile

Arrived late keys were ready in safe so that was great. The cabin right near amenitys. The cabin was dirty the floor felt like it hadn't been swept in ages could feel all the dirt on floor. Roof was stained in general the cabin was very old in need of repairs. The Beds were clean. Ok for quick sleep which is what we were doing the amenitys were clean.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tyaabia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 October 2021 via mobile

Stayed two nights on a site adjacent to the lagoon with power. Lovely spot - birdlife was great and there were possums at night. There is a good, friendly management team, good amenities and good camp kitchen(s). Wifi was not offered at check-in. Whilst we like the place and would stay again, if you have canvas earplugs are essential. A lot of heavy vehicle noise in the area.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bobjanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews