We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
hanna001_11
Sydney, Australia

Welcoming Motel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 weeks ago
This Motel was a little out of town at the junction of 2 main hwys. We were surprised how little noise there was. Very comfortable bed good sized room (Twin -queen bed + single) Staff very helpfull + there is a guest laundry to use FREE We had 3 nights there & breakfast each morning was very good. They are next to McDonalds + BP Truck stop so we could get some nibbles & ice cream there. We went to Goondiwindi for the Show & travel on Southern Downs Steam Rail. Disappointed to miss Cotton Farm tour because the show was on Town shut down on Saturday for show!!! We ate at Railway Hotel 2 nights & Victoria Hotel good meals. Enjoyable time overall.
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: If you want to use laundry get in early as they seem to use it for some of their laundry needs.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$142
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Country Roads Motor Inn
Queen Room
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
1.4 km from Country Roads Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Country Roads Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.6 km from Country Roads Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
1.6 km from Country Roads Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen Room
    1.6 km from Country Roads Motor Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Family Room
      1.4 km from Country Roads Motor Inn
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Mineral spa heated 36 degrees and swimming pool
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • Booking.com
      • ZenHotels.com
      1.6 km from Country Roads Motor Inn
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      slide
      • Priceline
      • ZenHotels.com
      • Agoda.com
      1.4 km from Country Roads Motor Inn
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Booking.com
      • Hotels.com
      • Priceline
      1.9 km from Country Roads Motor Inn
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Goondiwindi
      Reviews (177)
      Filter reviews
      177 results
      Traveller rating
      94
      62
      15
      4
      2
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      Traveller rating
      94
      62
      15
      4
      2
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews truck stop the managers can do attitude long drive these guys comfy bed country hospitality the gold coast road trip undercover parking sink meal
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      1 - 6 of 177 reviews
      Reviewed 1 May 2024

      Everything was so clean it was lovely. Comfortable bed, nice spacious room & under cover parking. The restaurant was great with good honest meals. Friendly welcome. On the edge of town there was some truck noise but nothing to complain about.

      Room tip: Ask for a room away from highway. Room 23 was great.
      Date of stay: April 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Nacigator340530
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Jeff Banfield, Owner at Country Roads Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2024

      Thank you for your review. - CRMI Team

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 1 August 2023 via mobile

      Lovely place to stay! Friendly staff and the room was great, clean, big and comfy. Not far from down town. They have a restaurant but we opted to eat in town and one of the local restaurants but the menu for the restaurant looked great. It was a busy motel but in our room we couldn’t really hear anything

      Room tip: Make sure to book in advance
      Date of stay: July 2023
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      1  Thank U8898WGkellyg
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 2 August 2022

      We had a lovely night and good food .....plus a chat with the managers.......undercover parking ground floor ....note pad and pencils provided
      ample outlets to charge ipads / phones etc......
      Sink to do the dishes......

      Date of stay: August 2022
      • Trip type: Travelled on business
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Service
      Thank denniseW8763HK
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 30 July 2022

      Easy to find nice & clean. Room what you would expect for the first night of a road trip holiday. Woke up to a paddock full of Kangaroos grazing in the early morning sun.
      The only downer here is is can be noisy being on the junction of major highways & near a large truck stop. You will hear lots of trucks if your room is at the front.

      Room tip: Ask for a room as far away from highway as possible
      Date of stay: July 2022
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank P76IAbrianm
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 28 June 2022 via mobile

      Huge shout out to the team at Country Roads Motor Inn, Goondiwindi for their awesome hospitality at such short notice. Highly recommended stop over just of the highway on the way to the Gold Coast. Nothing was too much for them. 👍👍😁😁 Thanks again

      Date of stay: June 2022
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank glennp959
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Jeff Banfield, Owner at Country Roads Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2022

      Thank you Glenn. It was great to have your family stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future. :) - CRMI Team

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews