We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
CAROL C

Great country hospitality

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Feb 2022
What a joy after a long drive. These guys capture the true meaning of country hospitality. Nothing was a trouble. Rooms were very spacious, comfy bed, refreshing pool, and chilly air conditioner (especially on a hot day - very welcomed). Dinner in their restaurant was very enjoyable and well presented, plenty of it and very well cooked. Love your can do attitude and true 'Aussie Spirit" Good on ya mate!
Date of stay: February 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeff Banfield, Owner at Country Roads Motor Inn, responded to this review
Responded 22 Feb 2022
Thank you Carol. It was lovely to have you both stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. All the best. CRMI
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$214
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Country Roads Motor Inn
Queen Room
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.4 km from Country Roads Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$147
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Country Roads Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$167
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Country Roads Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen Room
    1.6 km from Country Roads Motor Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Go to your Happy Price
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    1.6 km from Country Roads Motor Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$124
    • Booking.com
    1.9 km from Country Roads Motor Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$145
    • Hotels.com
    1.3 km from Country Roads Motor Inn
    Free Wifi
    Family Room for 6
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$161
    • Hotels.com
    1.6 km from Country Roads Motor Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Swimming Pool
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$145
    • Booking.com
    4.2 km from Country Roads Motor Inn
    Free parking
    Pool
    View more hotels in Goondiwindi
    Reviews (177)
    Filter reviews
    177 results
    Traveller rating
    94
    62
    15
    4
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    94
    62
    15
    4
    2
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews truck stop the managers can do attitude long drive these guys comfy bed country hospitality the gold coast road trip undercover parking sink meal
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    8 - 13 of 177 reviews
    Reviewed 10 January 2022 via mobile

    We extended our stay because the room was so comfortable. It was lovely to spread out and relax on our long road trip. Service was very friendly and helpful.
    Lovely to be able to get laundry done at no extra charge.
    We will stay again on future road trips.

    Date of stay: January 2022
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Suzanne S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jeff Banfield, Owner at Country Roads Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2022

    Hi Suzanne, we are pleased that we could give you the most comfortable stay possible and that you enjoyed the use of our facilities. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and we hope to see you again soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 December 2021

    This motel is medium size and offers rooms that exceed what you would expect to find in a regional area. They are very spacious and the beds are sensational. The owner Jeff is a great bloke and Mikayla can cook a steak to absolute perfection.

    I'd recommend dining in, there is great variety of meals on offer on the menu

    Parking is great and right at your door, parking can also accomodate big vehicles in the rear yard with an access and locked gate of its own

    Date of stay: December 2021
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Mick_Humphries59
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jeff Banfield, Owner at Country Roads Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2022

    Thank you Mick for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that you enjoy everything that we have to offer.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 August 2021 via mobile

    100% recommended
    We had the best stay Michaela and Jeff who supported our team with comfortable rooms, fabulous meals and a can do attitude. We can’t thank you enough for your support
    We were able to go to work well rested and well fed everyday
    Next time I’m in Goondiwindi, I know where I’m staying!

    Date of stay: August 2021
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank belinda d
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jeff Banfield, Owner at Country Roads Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2021

    Thank you Belinda! It was a pleasure to provide you and your team with our service. We hope to see you again in the future. - Makayla CRMI

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 July 2021 via mobile

    As we make our way back down south from Cairns to Victoria we booked a room at Country Roads Motor inn at Goondiwindi. This place is the best accommodation we have had in the 5 weeks we have been travelling.

    Even after staying in Cairns with amazing views this place beats it all. We had dinner at the restaurant and the food was excellent and the menu catered for everyone.

    The managers/owners should congratulate themselves & understand that they are better than other
    accommodation places in Qld. Do yourself a favour and stay here they are so welcoming.

    The rooms are 5 star

    Room tip: Nothing
    Date of stay: June 2021
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank Hichapprel
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jeff Banfield, Owner at Country Roads Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2021

    Thanks for staying guys, it was a pleasure to have you. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and the effort we put in to make you feel welcome. We hope to see you again in your travels. - Makayla CRMI

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 May 2021

    Situated right next to A McDonalds our motel is right under a very large Landmark. A very large room set up for a person with disabilities, We attended the dining room for our evening meal and the Menu was well presented and the choice was excellent. Although tis motel is situated near a main highway we did not hear any noise from the traffic at night

    Date of stay: April 2021
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Sue W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jeff Banfield, Owner at Country Roads Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2021

    Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our room and restaurant and hope to see you again. - Makayla CRMI

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews