We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chinese Hit.”
Review of Golden Dragon

Golden Dragon
Ranked #82 of 195 Restaurants in Caloundra
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Lovely food, however ordered dim sims and no soy sauce provided. Very disappointing. If you like sweet and sour pork this was one of the best I've ever had. Little bit sweet and quite sour. Was very nice.

Date of visit: April 2016
1  Thank robandmirry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Went for dinner with my partner, food was great, staff was incredibly friendly and accomodating and restaurant is nice and comfortable. Definitely will be going back!!

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank Ashleigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2016

Best Chinese I have had in years , entree curry puffs , small but full of flavour , but you get 8 of them , chrispy chicken wings , yummo .... Fried rice was fluffy and flavoursome , Lemon chicken and chrispy beef both great , huge serves , great service and dated decor but clean and welcoming ...

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Hidden away upstairs in a side street in Caloundra is in my opinion the best Chinese in the whole area. Great selection, excellent prices. Banquet deals for groups. BYO wine service. Highly recommended

Date of visit: March 2016
1  Thank Mike I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2016

This visit was about nostalgia, it didn't disappoint so earned an extra point. We frequented the Golden Dragon back in the 80's when we lived in Caloundra. The location, neon sign, decor and menu were all oddly familiar. The offer of free wi-fi bought us back to the future, but it was down during our visit. The food was satisfying, service attentive, restaurant clean (albeit dated) a nice evening trip down memory lane.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank MaccyGz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Golden Dragon also viewed

Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Golden Beach, Caloundra
 

Been to Golden Dragon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.