We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Stefan D
Bundaberg, Australia

Perfect place to stay!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 June 2024
The unit is big and comfy, and also spacious! There are 99 units and you probably would be lucky to get a room because of many units.
The problem is that some beds have wheels and move easy when you sit on it, one of the bedrooms has wagging doors..
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: There is gaming room on the ground floor. It gets busy at night. Many kids play on the gaming...
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dreamtime Resorts, Marketing at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this review
Responded 2 June 2024
Hi X6104ATstefand,

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted to hear you found Rolling Surf Resort to be the perfect place to stay! We have noted your comments and hope we can welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,
Rolling Surf Resort
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$459
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Rolling Surf Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$220
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.8 km from Rolling Surf Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$284
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.0 km from Rolling Surf Resort
Free parking
Pool
Rooftop Terrace view
AU$201
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Rolling Surf Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$229
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.6 km from Rolling Surf Resort
Free parking
Pool
Wonderful pools!
AU$212
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
6.0 km from Rolling Surf Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bedroom
AU$412
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Rolling Surf Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Courtyard with BBQ area and swimming pools
AU$167
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
3.2 km from Rolling Surf Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Every apartment has water views
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$225
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Rolling Surf Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
GUARANTEED CLEAN ROOM
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$162
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Rolling Surf Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Caloundra
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
117
117
46
24
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
117
117
46
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kings beach car park relaxing stay washing machine apartment bedroom kids units eateries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2023

Booked a family holiday for my 70th. Thought I would splurge and pay extra for a swim up room. Advertised to swim up to your balcony. Not as advertised, go through gate, down stairs, climb down 2 rung ladder onto a small ledge, then you literally have to jump into the pool. Very disappointing as it made it virtually impossible for me to get in. Had to go out of our unit through a games room, over a small bridge before I found a ladder that allowed me to climb into the pool. Being on ground floor the people above us were really noisy, dragging chairs on tiled floors (could easily put felt on bottom of chair legs to reduce noise) constantly, never had this problem before. The unit itself was nice but the single mattresses were really soft, I mean uncomfortably so. Great location opposite the beach with plenty of eating places nearby. Thoroughly recommend Harry’s Beach Bistro. Lovely community pool at the beach.

Room tip: The heated pool is only heated at one end, rooms with swim up to your balcony advertised is not correct
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jet03438479806
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dreamtime Resorts, General Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2023

Hi Jet,
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our location and you had the chance to enjoy the local area.
We are disappointed to read that your stay did not meet your expectations, and the apartment and noise were not satisfactory.
Kind regards, Rolling Surf Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2023

Nice relaxing stay at Rolling Surf for a few nights. Great location right on the beach, quiet too given that there is only a footpath in front of the resort. Easy to walk to the nearby IGA, and everything we needed was in the kitchen to cook for a few nights. Washing machine very useful too

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GGalham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dreamtime Resorts, General Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2023

Hi GGalham,
Thanks for your review on your recent stay with us, we appreciate the feedback. We are happy to read that you had a relaxing stay, and enjoyed our location, and apartment.
We hope you have the change to visit again soon, Rolling Surf Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2022 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights to coincide with a large sports event in Caloundra we were participating in. Well appointed apartments and great location right on Kings Beach with plenty of eateries nearby. Modern amenities inside. Would recommend.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dreamtime Resorts, General Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2022

Hi mfo1901,

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our central and convenient beachfront location.

We do hope to welcome you again in the near future and appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.

Kind regards,
Rolling Surf Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2022

After booking well in advance, and sending an email asking for what their After booking well in advance, and sending an email asking for what their requirements are for a SERVICE DOG , I heard nothing back. So the day before we were to travel I rang them to sort out what I needed only to be told “SERVICE DOGS ARE NOT WELCOME HERE”.
2 special needs kids are now devastated and a weekend destroyed because of discrimination against federally recognised, trained animals.
Their response was they didn’t get the email…..they’ve gotten every other email I’ve sent…..curious.
After staying there several times before, before we got the service dog, we were looking forward to the break and chance to relax.
They should be ashamed of themselves.
I’m short, if you have a service dog, don’t bother, they aren’t welcome at Rolling Surf.
requirements are for a SERVICE DOG , I heard nothing back. So the day before We we’re to travel I rang them to sort out what I needed only to be told “SERVICE DOGS ARE NOT WELCOME HERE”.
2 special needs kids are now devastated and a weekend destroyed because of discrimination against federally recognised, trained animals.
Their response was they didn’t get the email…..they’ve gotten every other email I’ve sent…..curious.
After staying there several times before, before we got the service dog, we were looking forward to the break and chance to relax.
They should be ashamed of themselves.
I’m short, if you have a service dog, don’t bother, they aren’t welcome at Rolling Surf.

Room tip: Don’t go to Rolling Surf
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Service
2  Thank sarahfN9886LP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dreamtime Resorts, General Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2022

Hi Sarah,

Following the Body Corporate Guidelines we do allow guests with a certified guide, hearing or assistance dogs within the resort. If you are able to provide the certificate as requested we would be more than happy to accommodate. Our apologies if this has caused any offence as none was intended.

Kind Regards
Rolling Surf Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2022

Rolling Surf Resort was NOT a pleasant stay
We arrived a day late because the Bruce Highway was flooded after torrential rain across Brisbane. The beach front was brown mud with piles of logs and debris as far as the eye could see. Huge waves were lapping the beach wall. But the receptionist made no attempt to acknowledge this disappointing holiday option by offering us a discount for the lost day or terrible weather outlook for the 10 days we had booked. We were given a pokey musty smelling unit on the first floor with no windows in any of the back rooms, and our bedroom and lounge overlooked a busy public footpath where people looked straight in as they walked past.
It appeared that most of the resort was unoccupied so it would have been easy to give us one of the nicer upper level units that we have stayed in previously, or even an upgrade with a better outlook. In addition the car park was nearly empty, but we were told to park in the most difficult corner on the right, after coming down a steep driveway.
During our stay we received a rude note under the door requesting us to return the luggage trolley which we had not touched!
As a consequence we will never return to this resort.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dreamtime Resorts, General Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2022

Hi Helen,

It was truly an unfortunate and devastating weather event that hit the Coast, we have every confidence you will be more fortunate on your next holiday. We're disappointed to hear that your stay hasn't exceeded your expectations. All bedrooms should have windows including your 2nd floor Oceanfront apartment and carparks are allocated by room. The note was sent to all guests and we apologize if this or anything else caused any offense as certainly none was intended, we want your stay to be nothing short of enjoyable and if there's anything we can ever do for you during your holiday please don't hesitate to ask.

Kind Regards
Rolling Surf Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews