We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
99
103
41
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
103
41
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kings beach spa bath bedroom oceanfront coffee cat beachfront location rooftop balcony ocean front top floor games room fish and chips pool side patrolled beach great pool chip shop down stairs upon check loved our stay
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Fabulous location right on the beach. Rooms are very clean and everything worked except WiFi. Way too low usage limit. Staff agreed to change my apt to no. 23 on 2nd floor which had great ocean views through the pandanas. I asked to be moved to an apt with a balcony suitable for a 3 bedroom apt. The apts directly facing the beach have smaller balconies suitable for couples not families. Apt 23 really felt like a home away from home. If staying longer than 1 or 2 nights, not enough cleaning products provided especially if you have a family. Cost is quite low but a nuisance not to have them in the room. Coffee shops and limited eateries close by as us Surf Club. Convenience store a 5 min walk. This is my 3rd visit and will continue to come back as is a truly relaxing vacation.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kaye S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamtimeResorts, Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Hi Kaye S,

Thank you for your review.

It is great to know that you enjoyed your time with us here at Rolling Surf Resort. We are pleased that you found our beachside location lovely and we are also pleased that we could help accommodate your requests upon check in. In regards to the cleaning products as we are self catering apartments we only provide an initial starter pack for our guests. We are glad that you found our location not only fabulous but also central to cafes, eateries and local shops.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing vacation.

Kind regards,
Rolling Surf Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

If you are looking for somewhere to stay that is on the beach you won't go far wrong with Rolling Surf. Apartments are quite spacious.
I would recommend an ocean view, theres nothing like having breakfast overlooking Kings beach and the surf with the sun coming up.
This would be great for families.

Room Tip: Ocean view
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brucek56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamtimeResorts, Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Hi brucek56,

Thank you for your review.

We are pleased to know that you had a lovely stay with us here at Rolling Surf Resort. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your spacious apartment and our beautiful beachfront location which we agree is hard to beat.

We hope to accommodate for you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Rolling Surf Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

We have been here a number of times. We love a pool entry unit so you can leave your towel on your balcony, swim and climb up the ladder back to the balcony.
Location is perfect with no roads to cross to get to Kings Beach, or the beach boardwalk or cafes.
Pool is heated up one end. If requesting a pool entry unit in October ask for the heated pool end. No one really swims up the cold end!
They often have specials... Get on the mailing list or check the Facebook page.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamtimeResorts, Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Hi D B,

Thank you for your kind review.

We are absolutely thrilled to read that we are your favourite here at Rolling Surf Resort. It is great to hear that you are returned guests of ours and enjoy our Pool Entry Apartments whenever you stay with us which we certainly agree are lovely! We appreciate your kind words so thank you again for leaving this positive review.

We can't wait to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Rolling Surf Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Great location on Kings Beach, which is a nice patrolled beach. The beach is just out the door, along with a few cafes, restaurants, fish and chips and a bar. All the food we had from the nearby cafes/restaurant was great. The town center is about a 5 minute walk away, though it is uphill (downhill on the way home so it's O.K.!). The room was spacious for two people, though the spa bath was a bit small.

The cons were the WiFi is only free for the first 500mb, then you have to pay. The room also has Foxtel, but that doesn't work in cloudy/wet weather, so not having internet is not great when the weather is bad. The are toiletries provided (body wash, shampoo and conditioner), but if you want any more you have to pay. Extra towels are additional as well, and you can also hire beach towels for a fee. The room is only cleaned every 8 days, and as we didn't stay that long I'm not sure if the toiletries are replaced.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lychee82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamtimeResorts, Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Hi Lychee82,

Thank you for your review.

It is pleasing to read that you enjoyed our location here at Rolling Surf Resort that we certainly agree is lovely. We are glad that you found your apartment spacious and our surrounding eateries great too. As our apartments are fully self-contained, you are provided with an initial starter pack but any extra's do need to be purchased.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Rolling Surf Resort Mangement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

This resort was great. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with balcony and ocean views which had two bathrooms, one with spa bath . Full size kitchen and laundry. Main room had queen bed with ensuite and built in robes. Twin beds in other next to toilet and separate bathroom.

Our appartment had access to a private rooftop with bbq, table and chairs, 2 sun chairs, spa bath, fridge and ocean views. We also overlooked the pool which was half cold and the other half heated. There is a game room but not good according to my 10year old.

We watched whales play from our balcony and dolphins from the beach,not to mention the beautiful sunrises leading into beautiful warm days.

This resort is very secure and cannot be accessed without a pass. The front gate leads to the beach and cafes. There is a path that leads up to the other end of the beach and Caloundra shops about a 5-10min walk.

The beach is great for kids as the waves are very small and great for bodyboarding etc

There are a variety of apartments available

- The 3 bedroom courtyard apartments are way big enough for two adukrs and 4 kids.
- There are apartments with direct pool access but be prepared for ppol opening at 7.30am.

Australia Zoo is only about 20mins drive Great place
Strawberry picking about same distance Great fun for the kids.

We will go back soon.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank The3Dats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamtimeResorts, Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Hi The3Dats,

Thank you for your positive review.

We are delighted to read that you had a great stay with us here at Rolling Surf Resort. It is lovely to know that you enjoyed your 2 Bedroom Apartment with ocean views and found that it had everything you needed throughout your stay. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your private rooftop, the facilities that we offer our guests and also our top beachside location. Your kind feedback is much appreciated so thank you again.

We can't wait to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Rolling Surf Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews