We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
98
103
41
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
103
41
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kings beach spa bath bedroom oceanfront coffee cat beachfront location rooftop balcony ocean front top floor games room fish and chips pool side patrolled beach great pool chip shop down stairs upon check loved our stay
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Penthouse (Room 69) Open the door to a fantastic view of the ocean. Spa Bath. Comfortable bed. Larger style kitchen. Private rooftop sunbaking area with another spa and sauna. Had to stay for some extra nights after initial booking. Staff were a delight to deal with. Will be staying here again. Luv it.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RollingSurfResort, Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Hi Mark C,

Thank you for your kind review.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Rolling Surf Resort, found the views fantastic and also found your apartment comfortable with everything you needed. It is also great to know our friendly staff were good to you and that you loved your stay that much that you booked extra nights with us! We appreciate all your kind words so thank you once again.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Rolling Surf Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Right on the beach with ocean views and the rooftop access all made for a wonderful long weekend. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with the rooftop access. I will try and book the same room again the next time I stay. It was fantastic. There was a hot tub/spa in the apartment, which overlooked the ocean, and upstairs on the rooftop was a full outdoor kitchen with a fridge and little bbq and it had a huge spa and a sauna and majestic views.
Soap, shampoo, toilet paper and towels were all supplied. All the kitchen things are supplied and linen also. There is a car park in the basement and an elevator to get you up to the 4th floor.
I loved our weekend at the Rolling Surf Resort and will stay there again.
There is a fantastic seafood shop downstairs, as well as a great coffee/breakfast shop downstairs too.

Room Tip: Go for a rooftop access room if you are a few people and staying for a couple of nights.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank monniemonster1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RollingSurfResort, Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Hi monniemonster1964,

Thank you for your positive review.

We are delighted to hear that you had a lovely stay with us here at Rolling Surf Resort. It is great to know that you enjoyed your apartment, the beautiful ocean views and the facilities we offer our guests. We appreciate all your kind words and are absolutely thrilled you have nothing but positives to say regarding your stay.

We can't wait to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Rolling Surf Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

This was our second stay at the Rolling Surf and won't be our last. We requested the same room we had previously stayed in and were delighted to find upon check in that we had. Just an amazing location with everything so accessible from the front door, restuarants, coffee shops, beach walks, surf beach, parks and more. Our room and the whole resort was spotless as before. Highly recommend staying here...great for families and couples. Looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marche2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RollingSurfResort, Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Hi Marche2014,

Thank you for your kind review.

We are thrilled to hear that you are returned guests to Rolling Surf Resort and that your second stay did not disappoint. It is lovely to know that you enjoyed your apartment, our beautiful location and the surrounding amenities. It is much appreciated that you highly recommend us so thank you once again.

We can't wait for your next visit.

Kind regards,
Rolling Surf Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Management is atrocious. Very arrogant.The lady is very rude. Rooms need upgrading/ maintenance . Definitely try elsewhere. Very overpriced for what it is.bad location, The BBQ area needs to in a different area.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank bushy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RollingSurfResort, Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Hi bushy05,

We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay at Rolling Surf Resort.

We take pride in making sure our rooms and facilities are always up to date for our guests so we are concerned as to why you thought otherwise. Please specify why you didn't like the BBQ area and location, we appreciate feedback. Feel free to contact us directly on 07 5491 977 so we can try and rectify the exact issues you had during your stay.

Kind regards,
Rolling Surf Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

Very well equipped appartments which were really clean. The were well laid out as the kids bedrooms were away from the lounge and balcony. The location was great right next to the beach and the kids enjoyed lots of time in a pool. A great place to stay!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RollingSurfResort, Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Hi Alishute74,

Thank you for your positive review.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, found your apartment really clean and also found it well laid out. We can agree that we really are in a top location with Kings Beach right on our doorstep. We are glad that your kids enjoyed the pool and that overall you had a lovely stay with us here at Rolling Surf Resort.

We hope to welcome you back sometime very soon.

Kind regards,
Rolling Surf Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews