We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful customer care and perfect location.”
Review of Raintrees Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Raintrees Resort
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Caloundra
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We had a wonderful holiday at Raintrees Resort and we couldn't speak highly enough of the great care and customer service we received from Sharon and Graeme. Perfect location near the beach with great local cafes nearby. And our kids loved the pool! We'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: Highly recommend the super deluxe apartments, well worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mhtod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017

My sister and I booked a stay for 4 nights. As my sister has mobility problems the managers were quick to offer a 2 bedroom ground floor unit. The unit was surprisingly large, we had a massive balcony facing the sea. Although a bit dated, the place was spotlessly clean and comfortable. It is close to many eating places. The managers were friendly and helpful. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BonnieBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Raintrees was fabulous! The location is perfect, a short walk through some rain forest and you are on the beach, less than 5 minutes walk. It's close to shops and restaurants too. There are 2 swimming pools a heated one and a cold one. My grandchildren loved the water slide and spa. Wish I could go back there.

Room Tip: If stairs are an issue ask for unit 19.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon O, Manager at Raintrees Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thankyou for taking the time to do the review. It is location, location & we hope you can get back here in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a standard 3 bedroom apartment in a beautiful rainforest setting with lovely rainforest and pool views from 2 decks. Apartment was spacious and clean and although not new was very comfortable and well maintained with everything you need including supplied linen. Management staff were very friendly and helpful. Raintrees is in an excellent location, only a very short walk to Moffatt Beach and local cafes.
Was excellent value for money and would definitely stay again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Julieanna70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon O, Manager at Raintrees Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Thankyou for taking the time to post a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. As you say it is a great location. We are currently having many renovations done which will make your next stay even more enjoyable. Hoping to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

We had stayed at Raintrees several times in the mid 1990's with our children and enjoyed it. We wanted a short 4 night break and chose Raintrees again and were very pleased we did. The location is perfect for a quiet break, We had unit 2 by the unheated pool. This was a blessing because the heated pool has a slide and plenty of screaming children. We felt we had our own private pool, only 1 other person used it. He did also make the comment that the other pool was very noisy. The mature trees all around also add to the peaceful feeling.There are cafes and restaurants within a short walk and the beach parkland is lovely. You do not have beach views but it is only a 3 minute walk through the trees to the beach.There is a patrolled beach at Dicky Beach just a 1km walk along the beach. We only needed to get the car out once to visit a friend at Marcoola. The resort is in good condition and was very clean. Our unit was big and well outfitted including 2 large furnished courtyards. The managers were helpful and friendly. We would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
2.1 km away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
1.8 km away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
259 reviews
4.1 km away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
The Sebel Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa
2.5 km away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
881 reviews
2.1 km away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raintrees Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raintrees Resort

Address: Raintrees Resort 1 Bryce St | Moffat Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Caloundra
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Caloundra
#8 Luxury Hotel in Caloundra
Price Range: AU$131 - AU$246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Raintrees Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Raintrees on Moffat consists of two and three bedroom spacious well appointed apartments with absolute beachfront access and no road to cross, making it an exceptional holiday destination in Caloundra, Sunshine Coast, Australia. One of the best surf beaches in Caloundra on the Sunshine Coast, beautiful Moffat beach is only metres away. Raintrees is nestled amongst two acres of lush natural rainforest, this combined with safe lake swimming, makes Raintrees on Moffat the unique Caloundra, Sunshine Coast holiday accommodation. Why not sit back and enjoy the peace and tranquillity of Raintrees, away from the hustle and bustle of city life. All you could wish for in the perfect getaway with rainforest, beach, and places to eat out within easy walking distance. Our main pool has a water slide and is heated to around 27C degrees. Once you have arrived you just will not want to leave. Many of our guests continue to come back year after year. FACILITIES  2 Beautiful Rockpools - a great place to relax and catch the winter or summer sun  1 Heated with 8m Waterslide & Spa - just what the kids require all year round  Undercover security parking  2 covered BBQ areas with outdoor furniture  Resident managers, Ian and Kerry Tuena ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC and Agoda so you can book your Raintrees Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raintrees Resort Caloundra, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing