We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
28
27
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
27
7
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moffat beach bedroom townhouse the managers loved the water slide ground floor heated pool patrolled surf beach quiet street great for families short walk to the beach would stay again the location is perfect pools skylight graeme cafes bbqs
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017

My sister and I booked a stay for 4 nights. As my sister has mobility problems the managers were quick to offer a 2 bedroom ground floor unit. The unit was surprisingly large, we had a massive balcony facing the sea. Although a bit dated, the place was spotlessly clean and comfortable. It is close to many eating places. The managers were friendly and helpful. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BonnieBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Raintrees was fabulous! The location is perfect, a short walk through some rain forest and you are on the beach, less than 5 minutes walk. It's close to shops and restaurants too. There are 2 swimming pools a heated one and a cold one. My grandchildren loved the water slide and spa. Wish I could go back there.

Room Tip: If stairs are an issue ask for unit 19.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon O, Manager at Raintrees Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thankyou for taking the time to do the review. It is location, location & we hope you can get back here in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a standard 3 bedroom apartment in a beautiful rainforest setting with lovely rainforest and pool views from 2 decks. Apartment was spacious and clean and although not new was very comfortable and well maintained with everything you need including supplied linen. Management staff were very friendly and helpful. Raintrees is in an excellent location, only a very short walk to Moffatt Beach and local cafes.
Was excellent value for money and would definitely stay again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Julieanna70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon O, Manager at Raintrees Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Thankyou for taking the time to post a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. As you say it is a great location. We are currently having many renovations done which will make your next stay even more enjoyable. Hoping to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

We had stayed at Raintrees several times in the mid 1990's with our children and enjoyed it. We wanted a short 4 night break and chose Raintrees again and were very pleased we did. The location is perfect for a quiet break, We had unit 2 by the unheated pool. This was a blessing because the heated pool has a slide and plenty of screaming children. We felt we had our own private pool, only 1 other person used it. He did also make the comment that the other pool was very noisy. The mature trees all around also add to the peaceful feeling.There are cafes and restaurants within a short walk and the beach parkland is lovely. You do not have beach views but it is only a 3 minute walk through the trees to the beach.There is a patrolled beach at Dicky Beach just a 1km walk along the beach. We only needed to get the car out once to visit a friend at Marcoola. The resort is in good condition and was very clean. Our unit was big and well outfitted including 2 large furnished courtyards. The managers were helpful and friendly. We would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

We had booked a delux 3bdr unit at Raintrees which we were told was air conditioned. When we arrived we found out there was no air conditioning in any of the bedrooms upstairs -which in Jan during some of the hottest days on the coast was not ideal. The living space down stairs was quite large which was good however many of the cushions on the chairs seemed to have stains/mould on them. The main bedroom upstairs was very large however the two other bedrooms were tiny. The bathrooms were very small. The walls and carpets had lots of marks and stains on them with a lot of dust and mould on blinds and windows. The rainforest setting sounded nice however more often than not when walking through it you were overcome by an unpleasant smell from the wildlife. We unfortunately weren't aware that Moffat beach was not patrolled by surf lifesavers and walked the 1km to Dicky Beach each day to swim between the yellow and red flags. When we tried to use our own data/internet it would keep dropping in and out. The grounds were kept neat and tidy and the two pools were popular with the kids.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank mshep14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews