We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sandra M
Melbourne, Australia

Great location and facilities

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 July 2022
Room 504 was 3 bedroom 2 bathroom, great tv and wifi, full kitchen, big balcony and great views. Pool was a little cold, but it was winter, used sauna. Didn't need car as could walk to all beaches and many restaurants. Would go again. Good for large families or older kids
Date of stay: July 2022
Room Tip: level 4 and above
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$423
  • Expedia.com
    AU$460
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$413
  • Hotels.com
    AU$460
0.4 km from Pumicestone Blue Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$220
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$220
  • Algotels
    AU$181
  • travelup.com
    AU$219
0.7 km from Pumicestone Blue Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Rooftop Terrace view
AU$179
  • Expedia.com
    AU$194
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$173
  • Priceline
    AU$216
0.0 km from Pumicestone Blue Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$312
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$312
  • eDreams
    AU$312
  • Agoda.com
    AU$312
0.1 km from Pumicestone Blue Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bedroom
AU$345
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$338
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$332
  • Expedia.com
    AU$375
1.4 km from Pumicestone Blue Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$219
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$219
  • Priceline
    AU$199
  • Hotels.com
    AU$219
2.0 km from Pumicestone Blue Resort
Free parking
Pool
AU$239
  • Expedia.com
    AU$242
  • Agoda.com
    AU$193
  • Hotels.com
    AU$242
2.5 km from Pumicestone Blue Resort
Free parking
Pool
Wonderful pools!
AU$228
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$228
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$206
  • Priceline
    AU$220
5.2 km from Pumicestone Blue Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$261
  • Priceline
    AU$284
  • Agoda.com
    AU$248
1.0 km from Pumicestone Blue Resort
Courtyard with BBQ area and swimming pools
AU$157
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$157
  • Agoda.com
    AU$140
  • Expedia.com
    AU$157
2.9 km from Pumicestone Blue Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Caloundra
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
57
33
18
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
57
33
18
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glasshouse mountains pumicestone passage street noise bedroom bathroom rooftop area comfortable beds good size living area full kitchen spectacular views restaurants and shops sauna beaches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2022

Arrived, check in lady was nice. Went up to room and wasn't very happy. First floor was very noisy, let in lots of noise from the traffic and even could hear people talking going by. The apartment was clean but outdated. Bathrooms were very poorly lit and the separate toilet was tiny! Good tv and wifi though. Comfortable beds but still hard to sleep with the street noise. The rooftop area had a great view of the mountains and the inlet. The pool was a good size but cold as! That area was fenced but the wind still got underneath the fencing and it did make it a bit dificult to get comfortable or warm. The spa we found out when we went up there was out of order due to damage done to the fencing which was disappointing but later found out from the front desk lady that it was due to freak weather that hit the area so if you are thinking of staying around the time of this review (mid april 2022) call and see if its available again if thats important. No houskeeping. To summarise, look somewhere else.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MrBobalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 April 2022

The location of this apartment block is great - set right near a range of restaurants and shops and one block from the lovely foreshore and beaches. The apartments themselves , however, are very disappointing. We were on the first floor with a balcony overlooking a busy set of traffic lights (constant traffic noise) - we asked if there was anything else available (we had requested a quiet room) but no, fully booked. The kitchen and living area are fine and the beds were good BUT the bathrooms are pokey and have dreadful lighting. The carpets are stained and dirty - and no, covering stains with a bug fluffy rug does not solve the problem! The "air conditioning" is completely useless and dreadfully noisy - but you cant open the windows because of the constant traffic noise. and one wardrobe was full of packaging from a giant TV.
The rooftop pool area has spectacular views over the Pumicestone Passage and the Glasshouse mountains and there are pleasant (very windy) barbeque areas - BUT the pool infrastructure has been so badly maintained by the body corporate and is in desperate need of attention. When we were there the spa pool had been cordoned off as the glass panels were unsafe after a recent storm - it is clear that investment is needed to repair and renovate this whole area.

Room tip: don't stay here - certainly not on a lower floor
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NinaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 December 2021 via mobile

This wonderful resort offers absolutely everything you need for a great family holiday in Caloundra.
Location - 5 minute walk to beach
5 minute walk to cafes and restaurants
5 minute drive to Coles
10 minute drive to Woolworths
Service is second to none - so friendly and helpful
Rooms - spacious and great water views - tastefully decorated
Rooftop pool 😍

We return every year in December and can’t wait for next year.

5 star

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank trishas867
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 September 2021 via mobile

This resort is in a perfect location, within walking distance to the beach, shops and Main Street. There’s an amazing restaurant across the road and also a fantastic pizza place with is perfect when travelling with kids or wanting a more relaxed dining option. The view is stunning and the pool area amazing- a perfect place to relax and enjoy the view of the Glass House Mountains.

The apartment was great, had a washer and dryer and ample space for a large family. The only issue was the aircon, we were unable to adjust the temperature in the bed room and the outdoor unit is right outside the bedroom door - it wouldn’t be an issue usually, other than it was exceptionally old and loins and clunky when running which meant no sleep at night.

Overall we had a great time and enjoyed the hospitality here.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bugsyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 December 2019

Our family just had a wonderful week at Pumistone Blue resort occupying a 2 and 3 bedroom superior view apartment. Both Apartments were very spacious, clean and had spectacular view of pumistone passage and the ocean. We are return guests and love the location for its convenience to the esplanade, restaurants, shops and the amazing rooftop pool. Thanks again Margaret & Kylie. See you in 2020 :)

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MonicaF3594
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews