We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delectable delights!”

The Pocket Espresso
Ranked #2 of 11 Coffee & Tea in Caloundra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 4 - USD 25
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: The Pocket Espresso Bar is our unique little piece of paradise where you can escape, rejuvenate & fix almost everything. Wicked Guru Life Coffee, awesome food! Quick and easy takeaways as well as sit down meals. Open 7 days from 6am-4pm and all day through from Thursday to Sunday. Perfect for intimate events. Weddings. Birthdays. Parties. Full bar, beers on tap, cocktails and live entertainment weekly. It's a good time!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a lovely little find for breakfast...vegetarian with so much flavour and innovation in presentation.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wildbrumby58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

We stopped here for a quick and light breakfast during a bike ride. Service very friendly, coffee very good, and the space and tunes were fab. We had one each of the brekkie pie and the veggie pie. So yum, will definitely be back. As a previous resident of Caloundra now living in Sydney, I’m super excited to have so many great little places like this popping up. Keep up the great work!!

Thank Ralph_Lauren117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EBundellu, Owner at The Pocket Espresso, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thanks so much for coming by! we absolutely love what we do and we're so happy that you did too. Hope to see you again next time, Esther

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Ants in the meal!!!

Visited here today as we were searching for something on holiday with vegan options for a family member. This place came recommended by a vegan review site as well as trip advisor.
Vegan family member ordered a satay salad dish, paid for it. When it arrived in 10 minutes, had a fried egg on it. Waitress apologized and took it back to the kitchen. When it returned without the egg, family member started on it and found three ants crawling throughout the salad. Took it up to the reception and the wait staff asked her what she wanted done with it. Family member asked if she could have it done again without the ants.

A third attempt brought out a reasonable looking meal. Five minutes later a female North American-accented chef came out and apologized, saying she had stuffed up the original order because she usually puts eggs on them and had made an error. Then apologized for the second plate with the ants, saying they decorate with flowers from the garden and, while rinsed, they cannot wash them too thoroughly as then it will damage the flower. My family member accepted and continued the meal.

Later on, the chef came back with a coffee card for one free coffee and said we could have it there any time, as a way to apologise.

If messing up a meal twice and having ants in it is an error they think is only worth a three dollar coffee, they have to be joking. We are not the kind of people to make a big scene in the restaurant complaining, but I can't say any of us were at all happy with the treatment. I truly cannot recommend this place to anyone, and would advise avoidance at all costs.

Thank sampenne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EBundellu, Owner at The Pocket Espresso, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hi there! I'm really disappointed that you felt let down by the mistakes made with your order. Our chef that you're referring to is an absolutely beautiful girl with a heart full of joy and I can assure you that her intentions were only to make you happy. The food that we use in the kitchen is as locally sourced as possible including an edible organic garden that we grow ourselves. On a positive note, using spray free greens and flowers is great for our bodies, but does mean that sometimes our insect friends come across these gorgeous spray free items too. I absolutely agree, ants in your food is not ideal but please know that this is only because we use great quality produce. We will make sure that things are washed more vigorously in the future. We have loads of vegan friends & staff and have really tried to accomodate more options for them in our restaurant. We'll make sure we take on board your feedback and strive to be even better. Many thanks, Esther

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Had a long walk from Bulcock Beach and ducked in here for coffee and a breakkie burger. Great people watching spot and fun staff really give this place some ambience. We've tried all the cafes along this little Seaview Terrace strip at Moffatt and this is now our favourite, and we will return. They make a pretty good long black too, but the wait can be a bit long

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EBundellu, Owner at The Pocket Espresso, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thanks so much Colin! We will absolutely try and get quicker at pumping out those delicious coffees. Hope to see you again soon,
Esther

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

The little cafe in Moffat's Beach is a hipster refuge in darkest Queensland. It's got great coffee, contemporary food and a really great hipster vibe. Service is attentive and efficient, and the view out to the beach relaxing. Worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EBundellu, Owner at The Pocket Espresso, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

I love this! thank you so much : )
Esther

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pocket Espresso also viewed

Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Kings Beach, Caloundra
 
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to The Pocket Espresso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing