We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee then cocktails ”

The Pocket Espresso
Ranked #2 of 16 Coffee & Tea in Caloundra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 4 - USD 25
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: The Pocket Espresso Bar is our unique little piece of paradise where you can escape, rejuvenate & fix almost everything. Wicked Guru Life Coffee, awesome food! Quick and easy takeaways as well as sit down meals. Open 7 days from 6am, closing at 2.30 Mon-Wed but closing at 10.30 Thursday to Sunday. Perfect for intimate events. Weddings. Birthdays. Parties. Full bar, beers on tap, cocktails and live entertainment weekly. It's a good time!
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Visited The Pocket for their renowned coffee and turned in a few cocktails. Beautiful cocktail was presented with an icy pole and it was lovely. Tried their alcoholic ginger beer and that was great too. We ordered a small chips and they huge with dipping sauces. Very friendly staff. Will definitely return.

Thank msbake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EBundellu, Owner at The Pocket Espresso, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thanks so much for the visit. It's always great to hear from our customers, especially new ones. Look forward to seeing you again,
Esther : )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

Quick catch-up with a friend, seats on the footpath, gorgeous ocean views, gentle sea breeze, cool live music floating past. The strip of eateries around The Pocket had a friendly, casual, place-to-be vibe. And the burgers were perfect. Simple, fresh & easy. Staff welcoming & attentive...it's like you are at a friends house.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank foodthatsings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EBundellu, Owner at The Pocket Espresso, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

I love that phrase "it's like you are at a friends house". This is exactly our intention. Thank you for coming by and enjoying what we've created.
Esther : )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Thanks can always rely on good coffee, some Gluten free treats, good music, friendly service
In a stunning location

Thank w2sh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EBundellu, Owner at The Pocket Espresso, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

We have loads of gluten free savoury options for you to try too. Especially in our new menu. We hope to have you back sometime so you can try them. Thanks for the review, it's really appreciated.
Esther

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Consistently great coffee, really nice muffins.
Always with a smile
Had lunch one day and was equally good
Highly recommend if you're in the area

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrew81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EBundellu, Owner at The Pocket Espresso, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thank you! I'm so glad that you enjoyed what we do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Fantastic coffee, food and service.
I have had breakfast, lunch and dinner here over the last couple of months.
I always find the staff is attentive and knowledgeable around the menu.
The Guru coffee is the best you will taste anywhere and the food, quick and very tasty.
Quite a large food menu considering they are primarily a coffee shop.
Both food at lunch and dinner is great.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EBundellu, Owner at The Pocket Espresso, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you so much!
I am so proud of my staff for always trying to put our core beliefs forward and love what they do. Your kind review is great support. Thank you, Esther

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pocket Espresso also viewed

Kings Beach, Caloundra
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to The Pocket Espresso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing