We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
kathy
Queensland, Australia

Great location, lovely view

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 May 2024
Stayed just 1 night in a 2bed with roof top spa . Unit was a great size and the roof top spa was a hit , even on a windy and rainy night . There is pool construction going on at the moment (may 2024) so it ruins the view . We paid over $400 for 1 night but I feel like with the construction they could reduce prices a bit as obviously there is no pool and it does not look great . But I did know this before hand and was paying for the roof spa and convenience of the location but it might be a big problem for others . The wind also Whistles
through the closed doors so I think the seals are going . In the main bedroom it was quite noisy from the wind . My other issue was that I could not get the tv to work . There are no instructions and even after 30 min of pushing every button on the 3 remotes, I could not get a channel. It was very late and if staying longer I would have asked reception but if the tv set up is so complicated I feel they should have instructions ( they do for the spa and it was super easy to operate) . Overall stay was good .
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: Pool renovations until end of 2024 Roof top spa is great It’s not a serviced hotel so you have...
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$478
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$478
0.2 km from BreakFree Grand Pacific Caloundra
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$199
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.8 km from BreakFree Grand Pacific Caloundra
Free Wifi
Free parking
Rooftop Terrace view
AU$184
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$184
0.2 km from BreakFree Grand Pacific Caloundra
Free Wifi
Free parking
ALH GBT QUEEN
AU$189
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.9 km from BreakFree Grand Pacific Caloundra
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$219
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.0 km from BreakFree Grand Pacific Caloundra
Free parking
Pool
GUARANTEED CLEAN ROOM
AU$164
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$164
1.9 km from BreakFree Grand Pacific Caloundra
Free Wifi
Free parking
Wonderful pools!
AU$199
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
5.2 km from BreakFree Grand Pacific Caloundra
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bedroom
AU$374
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$374
1.3 km from BreakFree Grand Pacific Caloundra
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance
AU$163
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$163
1.0 km from BreakFree Grand Pacific Caloundra
Free Wifi
Free parking
Courtyard with BBQ area and swimming pools
AU$151
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
3.0 km from BreakFree Grand Pacific Caloundra
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Caloundra
Reviews (1,485)
Filter reviews
1,485 results
Traveller rating
471
614
232
94
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
471
614
232
94
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location rooftop spa garden view bbq area main bedroom within walking distance family holiday pool area central location great pool reception staff the main street easy access bedroom apartment great facilities washing machine bulcock beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,485 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2024

The location is perfect the staff are wonderful BUT the room was disgraceful very dirty needs to be renovated very very poor I'm a gold accor member and it makes me even more upset to stay in something that poor I can't believe there hiring rooms out in that condition

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank lucasmv2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 May 2024

Definitely not a 4 star rating from us.

Sub-standard service & experience for such a lovely location.

Active renovations were not an issue for us at all as we were out & about a lot ... thankfully.

Absolutely beautiful location but not going to stay here again.

Room tip: Check all appliances & report promptly. Make sure all your requests are documented. Get your GPS ready if you want to get to reception
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2024

Whilst the location is great and outside of the resort are beautifully maintained, the decor of one of the rooms we had was dated, the airconditioning leaked onto the lounge and the carpet which meant the room smelt of wet carpet the whole time we were there.

The worst part of our experience was that of the 6 adults who slept in two apartments and in 4 beds all complained about the discomfort of the beds. when i looked at the mattress we slept on in the main bedroom, it was very aged and springs creaked and made noise. the solution of a topper helped minimally. When you go away and pay very good money, you expect to have comfortable beds! I have stayed a number of times in the past but would not be back again! it was a disaster for the 7 of us coming away for a combined family holiday. I will not recommend to anyone!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zoe Sanson, General Manager at BreakFree Grand Pacific Caloundra, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the BreakFree Grand Pacific Caloundra. We are disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At BreakFree, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the issues that you came across during your stay, we will have further discussions to the owner of this unit regarding your feedback on the beds and general outlook on the unit.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future, if you would like to discuss this further please feel free to contact us directly: mariel.fischer@breakfree.com.au .

Sincerely,
Mariel Fischer
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2024

The facilities and location are excellent at Breakfree Grand Pacific, Caloundra. The room that we stayed in was very old and tired and in desperate need of an update. Getting in and out of the bath is problematic and an accident waiting to happen.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank cjmale5929
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zoe Sanson, General Manager at BreakFree Grand Pacific Caloundra, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2024

Dear cjmale5929,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at Breakfree Grand Pacific.

It is disappointing to hear that you found the room old and tired, this is definitely something that we are currently discussing with all of our owners to improve their units.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the facilities and location!

Thank you again for your feedback, we hope to see you again on your next trip to Caloundra.

Kindest regards
Mariel Fischer
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2024

We enjoyed our stay but was really disappointed at 2 thing:
1. The TV in the bedroom are fix to the roof and hangs very low. I bumped my head on it twice.
2. We heard renovation noice during the day which was very annoying. We were not told about the planned renovation when we booked the room. I don't think it was the right thing for them to do. It was our wedding anniversary on Valentine's day and we just wanted peace and quiet.

Room tip: Ask about renovation happening during your stay...don't get a surprise when you arrive there!
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Johan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews