We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
romac64
Brisbane, Australia

Nice Stay.. Kids area fantastic

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 May 2024
Nice place for a short stay .. Great play area for kids.. Ordered restaurant food .. only fair.. Across the road from Woolies, Maccas, kfc and dominos.. short walk to the city center..
Date of stay: May 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Craig Simpson, General Manager at Oaks Sunshine Coast Oasis Resort, responded to this review
Responded 7 May 2024
Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review following your recent stay with us and providing the feedback you have. We look forward to seeing you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$428
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Oaks Sunshine Coast Oasis Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Rooftop Terrace view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$172
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Oaks Sunshine Coast Oasis Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
ALH GBT QUEEN
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$135
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Oaks Sunshine Coast Oasis Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Oaks Sunshine Coast Oasis Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$228
  • Booking.com
1.6 km from Oaks Sunshine Coast Oasis Resort
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$222
  • Booking.com
1.0 km from Oaks Sunshine Coast Oasis Resort
Free parking
Pool
Bedroom
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$302
  • Booking.com
2.1 km from Oaks Sunshine Coast Oasis Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Wonderful pools!
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$359
  • Algotels
4.5 km from Oaks Sunshine Coast Oasis Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
GUARANTEED CLEAN ROOM
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$177
  • Booking.com
2.5 km from Oaks Sunshine Coast Oasis Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Courtyard with BBQ area and swimming pools
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$139
  • Algotels
3.2 km from Oaks Sunshine Coast Oasis Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Caloundra
Reviews (2,440)
Filter reviews
2,440 results
Traveller rating
1,017
789
331
163
140
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,017
789
331
163
140
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park mini golf putt putt executive family room kids loved the waterpark buffet breakfast jumping pillow great for kids family holiday play area across the road great place for families young children great facilities whole family sunshine coast close to shops
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 2,440 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2024

Great family fun facilities, but villas are starting to show their age and aren’t great for families with little kids. Noise travels throughout the villa like you wouldn’t believ.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank mjkageorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Craig Simpson, General Manager at Oaks Sunshine Coast Oasis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2024

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We value your feedback and will be sharing it with the team to look at ways we can improve. Your feedback is very detailed, and this will allow us to action areas right away. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2024

So many problems, incredibly disappointed.incorrect booking, incorrect room allocation, extra charges, faulty equipment in room & laundry, keys not working, not a good experience at all

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank ricedgeis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Craig Simpson, General Manager at Oaks Sunshine Coast Oasis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2024

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am extremely sorry that your stay was disappointing, we welcome both negative and positive feedback from our guests as this enables us to ensure we are always improving in areas of fault. Unfortunately, this time we did not meet your expectations. I have passed your feedback on to our department managers. I hope that next time you visit the Sunshine Coast you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2024 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 days. My daughter loved the waterpark and all the other facilities.
It was great having a restaurant onsite for dinner when the family was tired. The location was great for day trips and close to shops, restaurants and the beach.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Craig Simpson, General Manager at Oaks Sunshine Coast Oasis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2024

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review following your recent stay with us and providing the feedback you have. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2024

Ideal for families with children, so much to do within the resort. Great location on the Sunshine Coast.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank amandachippendale
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Craig Simpson, General Manager at Oaks Sunshine Coast Oasis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2024

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We value your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2024

We just wanted to get away for a couple of days to leave home and work behind and we were not disappointed

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Derek V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Craig Simpson, General Manager at Oaks Sunshine Coast Oasis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2024

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review following your recent stay with us and providing the feedback you have. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews