We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oaks Oasis
Nearby Hotels
USD 205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Moffat Beach Motel(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
USD 97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Centre Motel(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
USD 86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Resort Golden Beach(Golden Beach)
USD 190
USD 148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 123
USD 111
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Portobello By The Sea(Dicky Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 172
USD 162
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ocean Views Resort(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
USD 107
USD 96
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (956)
Filter reviews
956 results
Traveller rating
384
353
135
50
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
353
135
50
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parkmini golfputt puttexecutive family roombuffet breakfastacross the roadjumping pillowgreat for kidsgreat place for familiesyoung familiesfamily resortgood sizeclose to shopsgreat facilitiessunshine coastaustralia zoostayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 956 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Great facilities for children. Room not ideal for children as there was no balcony or kitchen facilities. Also the room wasn't serviced so we had wet towels, bins overflowing with rubbish and dirty dishes piled high.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T5093JLsimonec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin H, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Hi T5093JLsimonec,

Thanks for sharing your experience, we appreciate it.

Can I suggest joining My Oaks on the Oaks website, we have one bedroom, two bedroom and three bedroom accommodation that are all self contained and may provide your family a better experience. Through My Oaks, you will always get the best rates the soonest.

Hopefully this helps and we see you again.

Thanks,
Gavin Hocking
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We stayed as a large group and booked 3 rooms, and the staff were very accomadating and helpful, the rooms were clean and tidy and well stocked, the only thing that i could suggest would be a small microwave in the rooms and we have to kick it old school and heat up the kettle to warm a baby bottle, but other then that it was fantastic, it was to cold for us to send the kiddies to the waterpark but from what we did see it looked awesome, we would stay there again when we are in the area!!!

Room Tip: Great for Families with kids!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank themorgans2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin H, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Hi themorgans2011,

I am glad you are resourceful and were able to heat the baby's bottle. We do have self contained rooms that all have microwaves. Also on the third floor of the Boomerang Wing there is a microwave for this exact use, my apologies if this was not explained at check in.

Thanks for the review and hopefully we'll see you again soon.

Thanks,

Gavin Hocking
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I originally booked this for my partner and I but last minute change of plans meant he couldn't come and so I brought my friend and her 15 month old.

This probably turned out to be a good thing as this resort is intended for families. If you are planning a romantic quiet weekend away I wouldn't recommend but if you are after a fun family friendly resort to relax at I highly recommend. There is mini golf, a water park, pool, tennis court, play ground, just about everything you could want.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank samanthaburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin H, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Hi samanthaburns,

Thanks for your review, and yes the plan change may have worked to your benefit.

We hope to have you back again.

Thanks,
Gavin Hocking
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

A genuine easy, memorable & super-relaxing holiday offering best of both worlds for parents & kids. So much to do everyday & incredible location near shops & beaches. Very helpful & understanding staff. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin H, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Hi Ian W,

If we were to write our perfect review your would not be far off, thankyou.

I am really pleased we provided such a good experience, hopefully we'll see you again soon.

Thanks again,
Gavin Hocking
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Our room was tidy but the carpets were dirty on arrival.
We ate dinner in the resturant 2 nights and food was average. Meals were served cold and rump steak was very chewy. If we choose to stay again we would eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cassie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin H, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Hi Cassie M,

I am sorry you have had a not great experience, please accept my apologies at it should have been better that this.

I do hope we see you again abnd can provide you a better experience.

Kind Regards,
Gavin Hocking
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews