We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Carolyn S

Great views close to ocean and eatery area

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 June 2022via mobile
Lovely apartment great views of the ocean - right opposite playground/park then ocean- next door amazing choice of restaurants and micro brewery. apartment has balcony to sit and watch the water. Apartment clean with all amenities wanted
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$423
  • Expedia.com
    AU$479
  • Priceline
    AU$460
  • Hotels.com
    AU$479
2.0 km from Norfolks on Moffat Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$220
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$220
  • Algotels
    AU$214
  • Expedia.com
    AU$220
2.7 km from Norfolks on Moffat Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bedroom
AU$311
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$304
  • Agoda.com
    AU$300
  • Hotels.com
    AU$338
1.3 km from Norfolks on Moffat Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Rooftop Terrace view
AU$179
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$216
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$176
  • Expedia.com
    AU$194
2.1 km from Norfolks on Moffat Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$255
  • Expedia.com
    AU$249
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$207
  • Priceline
    AU$277
2.1 km from Norfolks on Moffat Beach
Free parking
Pool
Exterior
AU$219
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$219
  • Priceline
    AU$219
  • Hotels.com
    AU$219
4.1 km from Norfolks on Moffat Beach
Free parking
Pool
Courtyard with BBQ area and swimming pools
AU$155
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$155
  • Agoda.com
    AU$140
  • Expedia.com
    AU$155
2.1 km from Norfolks on Moffat Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$312
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$312
  • Agoda.com
    AU$312
  • Vio.com
    AU$312
2.2 km from Norfolks on Moffat Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$347
  • Priceline
    AU$377
  • Agoda.com
    AU$323
1.7 km from Norfolks on Moffat Beach
AU$228
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$228
  • Agoda.com
    AU$210
  • Priceline
    AU$228
7.3 km from Norfolks on Moffat Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Caloundra
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
71
43
15
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
71
43
15
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews micro brewery the ground floor lovely apartment unit ocean playground park views balcony curtains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2022

Beautiful location with great views, lots of construction and nearby renovations meant noisy early mornings though. As per previous comments, apartment needed a good clean. Vents in bathroom filthy with dust, bedroom ceilings covered in either dust or some kind of mould that we swept off, leaving grime all over the beds. Living room curtains covered in mould. Shame, I had always wanted to stay in this complex but I would not return.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank leannebG2488JV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 March 2022 via mobile

We have been staying here for holidays for 20 years. I did give the manager, Matthew Taverner, 2 opportunities to reply to an email and a phone call over a period of 7 days.
We had booked a 2bed2 bathroom unit on the ground floor. We were given a 2 bed, 1 bathroom unit - unit 3.
The unit was found to have:
- a sewerage smell throughout
- the bathroom pipes had an extreme smell
- the toilet looked uncleaned
- the dishwasher was not functioning properly and was very smelly
- the crockery was unmatched chipped and dirty
- the laundry light appeared to have a short in it - as even turned off - it flickered
- both bedrooms smelled mouldy and the main bedroom had visible mould on ceiling and architraves.
- lounge and cushions smelly and mouldy
- we did not get our room serviced after 7 nights as advertised

Very disappointing.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kylcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 March 2022

Stayed 2 nights as a family of 5 for husband’s birthday. Appt 8 we had. I think it must have been the appt that had been forgotten as it was unrenovated , old, very damp, smelt of mould and bathroom smelt like septic. Did mention to manager and lady came to pour draino down the sink and admitted it was really bad. Only positive was bed was comfortable. I found we paid a primo price for an exceedingly average appt. Will not return.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank daisyrosegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2020

A beautiful setting on the Sunny Coast. Very clean and such a special view to wake up to and enjoy drinks on the balcony. Incredibly tentative staff, all extremely efficient. Thank you team Norfolks, we will be sure to return again very soon, we absolutely loved our stay with you!

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 January 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in Unit 25, a 2 bedroom unit. Paid about $300 per night.

Check in was smooth and efficient.

We rented pool towels from reception without difficulty.

The room was clean.

The views of the ocean were excellent and the road running in front of the property is not noisy so you can hear the ocean.

However the problem was that our unit (number 25) is in need of some updating and maintenance. My understanding is that each unit is individually owned and leased - the reception merely manages the place. As such, you are at the mercy of that owner and their willingness to maintain the unit.

Let me list the problems with Unit 25:
- fire alarm with flat battery emitting an ear piercing beep every minute. This started after reception had closed for the night and our messages went unanswered so we were forced the deactivate the alarm so we could go to sleep. The battery inside was so old that it was rusty and leaking acid.
At our time of departure, no one had come to check and rectify the fault with the alarm.
- DVD player rusty and not working.
- no Netflix or movies - free TV - very old school!
- remote control for air con in main bedroom not working. Can however operate with control in second room.
- furniture and design is from 1980s.
- very low ceiling meant fan can chop off your arm when getting dressed.
- water pressure is shower dismal. Water saving devices need not be like this!

Most of these issues are the result of an owner not wanting to spend money.

As such, I would not recommend Norfolk’s at Moffat Beach. You may end up with unit 25!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews