We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
SWGH123
Wellington, New Zealand

Reasonable for a night in Caloundra

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 May 2022
We found this place on Tripadvisor opted to take it as it offered slightly larger rooms. Ours was directly above the entrance way, which was absolutely fine because despite the reasonably central location and busy road below, we did not experience any disturbances overnight. We were very pleased to have access to a washing machine and dryer in the room (which we used) and although we did not use it, the pool looked very inviting after a long drive.
We walked across the road to get dinner and the bed was reasonably comfortable.
We also had free access to the underground car park, which was very convenient for our rental vehicle. The place was clean and tidy - although it is starting to look a bit dated in parts.
Date of stay: April 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$432
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Ocean Views Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.4 km from Ocean Views Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Vio.com
0.4 km from Ocean Views Resort
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$205
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Ocean Views Resort
Free parking
Pool
ALH GBT QUEEN
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$138
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Ocean Views Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$217
  • Booking.com
2.0 km from Ocean Views Resort
Free parking
Pool
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$479
  • Hotels.com
2.1 km from Ocean Views Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
GUARANTEED CLEAN ROOM
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$178
  • Booking.com
1.9 km from Ocean Views Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Wonderful pools!
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$206
  • Booking.com
5.2 km from Ocean Views Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$160
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from Ocean Views Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Caloundra
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
92
147
50
23
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
92
147
50
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street central location one bedroom apartment top floor bbq area bed was comfortable shopping centre car park walking distance to everything washing machine and dryer across the road balcony views boardwalk position laundry units
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2022 via mobile

We would have rated this place a 5 but it is not on the water side but a block back. The sea view rooms on high floors do get a limited sea view and ours was very exposed to the weather.
Location is good with a shopping centre 10 minutes walk away. We had booked our room through a 3 rd party and as such the resort did not have our cc number. They could not let us into the room unless we also supplied them a cc number. As it was close to 5pm when the reception shuts and phone connection was terrible we were worried we may not be able to get into the resort. We were eventually able to find better phone reception so all worked out OK. I wonder why this could not have been sorted out between the booking company and the hotel as we had pre paid for our room.
Other than that the room was a good size and was well presented.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank OskarandSunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2022 via mobile

Great Value for money. CBD position in Caloundra. Walking distance to everything. Room clean with everything needed. We were lucky enough to get room 510. Great views from balcony. A big thankyou to the lovely staff ( Rebecca ). We will stay again.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank BluewaterCoffsCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 December 2021 via mobile

Mostly positive and found staff very efficient and friendly. Checking in was very smooth with basic instructions for car parking sorted. Our apartment was ready and we were able to have access 2 hours before check in time. Comfortable bed ensuring a good nights sleep. Great bathroom and Shower was excellent with ample storage drawers, towel racks etc. Marked 4 because microwave was unserviceable and dirty black marks on lounge furniture. Reported both issues to staff and feel these will be taken care of. I would definitely stay again and recommend OVR as the ideal stay in central Caloundra. Just park the car and all amenities, beaches, fishing etc are but a short walk.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 1,574
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 November 2021 via mobile

Recently renovated, this place has traditional roots. It had all the modern amenities a nice pool area and a rooftop where you can appreciate the view of the water and glass house mountains.

Rooms are clean and well maintained

It is only a five minute walk to the beach. Perfect for early morning walks.

The only regret we have is that we could not stay longer to appreciate the full beauty of Colundra. Maybe next time.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 915russt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2021

My sister and I booked a deluxe ocean view room with a kitchenette. Good sized balcony and room was really nice. Great location and good value for money.
The only criticism I have is when booking the room with a rollaway bed I checked to make sure it was a full size bed and good mattress. I was assured it was but found it to be very narrow with extremely thin foam mattress that felt like I was sleeping on concrete and could not sleep on it.
I have had rollaway beds before when going away and the quality has been the same as sleeping on a comfortable king single. I would strongly recommend spending the extra if you are going to offer rollaway beds.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wen2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews