We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wheelchair accessible accommodation Caloundra”
Review of Ocean Views Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Views Resort
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Caloundra
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We spent one week at the OVR in room 406 which is their only wheelchair accessible room available for rent now. We had stayed in room 404 previously which was very wheelchair friendly. Unfortunately the configuration of the bathroom in room 406 which is on level 4, makes it not fully wheelchair accessible but may be suitable for those with mobility difficulties who do not use a wheelchair. The bathroom has a wheel-in shower with fold-down wall seat but no grab rail. There is insufficient room to park a wheelchair next to the toilet due to a glass shower screen, although the toilet is a good height with grab rails. The vanity basin is not wheelchair accessible. There is sufficient room next to the queen bed to park a wheelchair and this unit has a ramp onto the verandah which is fantastic. We had views of the Pumicestone Passage & the sea & the daily cargo ships sailing by. The kitchen benches are normal height & most of the crockery is stored in overhead cupboards so not reachable from a wheelchair. There is a top loading washing machine & overhead dryer in the bathroom. The advantage of this resort is that there is a lift to the rooftop BBQ area, which is very rare in Caloundra. The pool area is accessible by lift and has a wheelchair accessible toilet. There are steps into the pool. Room 406 has a designated car park space under the building right next to the lift. The reception is wheelchair accessible and accessed from the street level of the building.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathy764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2017

Great Studio Room, Great View, Receptionist was very friendly and welcoming.

Definitely would stay again.

Nice heated pool for winter.

Very economical hotel with a brilliant position to all Caloundra Town Facilities.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night and I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the apartment was. After reading negative reviews after booking I was sceptical. Our apartment was spacious and clean with everything one would need to be comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped and had everything we needed to prepare a nibbles and drinks before heading out for the night. The balcony was large with plenty of seating and a nice view of the ocean. Although we were only on the second floor we still had nice ocean views. We didn't however check out the communal deck on the top floor, but I'm sure the views would have been amazing from there. Also very close to the main attractions of Caloundra. Front desk staff also lovely and very helpful. Overall we were pleased with our stay and would definitely recommend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ducky888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Spent a great week at OVR in one bedroom apartment that was clean, comfortable, spacious, and had everything we needed including washer & dryer. OVR is conveniently situated in the centre of town, with an ocean view but obviously not right on the beachfront which was only a short walk away. There is excellent shopping in same street as well as the Sunday morning markets too and plenty of restaurants within walking distance. The large rooftop terrace was ideal for gatherings, offering ocean, Glasshouse Mountains and sunset views while enjoying a glass of wine and then cooking on the BBQs. The staff were friendly and obliging and we hope to return.

Room Tip: Has six floors then rooftop terrace, so ocean view would improve the higher you go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robhelenhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Room 504 on the 5th floor was quite nice. The decor was very nice and not what we expcted. We walked in the door to a very nice large kitchen (oven, stove, full size fridge) on the left and bathroom with a large shower in the right walking through to a large open bedroom and lounge area (bedroom and lounge can be separated with French styled doors). A nice verandah to sit with a view 2 streets back from the beach. A very nice place to stay, quiet and not too expensive.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caloundra
0.2 km away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
2 km away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
545 reviews
5.1 km away
The Sebel Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
260 reviews
14 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.6 km away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Views Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Views Resort

Address: 115 Bulcock St, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Caloundra
#7 Luxury Hotel in Caloundra
Price Range: $110 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ocean Views Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ocean Views Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Views Resort Caloundra, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing