We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
76
123
37
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
123
37
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bbq area after hours the main street studio apartment good sized bathroom walking distance excellent location stayed one night top floor the room was nice would stay again sunday morning road noise convenient location shops and restaurants shopping centre sunshine coast
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Great Studio Room, Great View, Receptionist was very friendly and welcoming.

Definitely would stay again.

Nice heated pool for winter.

Very economical hotel with a brilliant position to all Caloundra Town Facilities.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night and I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the apartment was. After reading negative reviews after booking I was sceptical. Our apartment was spacious and clean with everything one would need to be comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped and had everything we needed to prepare a nibbles and drinks before heading out for the night. The balcony was large with plenty of seating and a nice view of the ocean. Although we were only on the second floor we still had nice ocean views. We didn't however check out the communal deck on the top floor, but I'm sure the views would have been amazing from there. Also very close to the main attractions of Caloundra. Front desk staff also lovely and very helpful. Overall we were pleased with our stay and would definitely recommend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ducky888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Spent a great week at OVR in one bedroom apartment that was clean, comfortable, spacious, and had everything we needed including washer & dryer. OVR is conveniently situated in the centre of town, with an ocean view but obviously not right on the beachfront which was only a short walk away. There is excellent shopping in same street as well as the Sunday morning markets too and plenty of restaurants within walking distance. The large rooftop terrace was ideal for gatherings, offering ocean, Glasshouse Mountains and sunset views while enjoying a glass of wine and then cooking on the BBQs. The staff were friendly and obliging and we hope to return.

Room Tip: Has six floors then rooftop terrace, so ocean view would improve the higher you go.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robhelenhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Room 504 on the 5th floor was quite nice. The decor was very nice and not what we expcted. We walked in the door to a very nice large kitchen (oven, stove, full size fridge) on the left and bathroom with a large shower in the right walking through to a large open bedroom and lounge area (bedroom and lounge can be separated with French styled doors). A nice verandah to sit with a view 2 streets back from the beach. A very nice place to stay, quiet and not too expensive.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We have stayed four nights and suggest you request highest floor for the best views
It us just a short walk to the Main Street shops and Restaurants.
Plenty of good eateries and clubs in this area.
Also a good Aircraft Museum.

Room Tip: Fifth or sixth floors give you the best views.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews