We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Maggie

Fabulous Short Stay.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 June 2024
Beautiful Resort Apartments, well appointed, clean with everything you could need and a spa bath! Comfortable beds, and views across to Bribie Island
Close to all amenities, and welcoming friendly staff. An upgrade happening to Reception area, but caused no problems for guests. We will return there in the near future.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$219
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
1.0 km from Rumba Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$283
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Rumba Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Rooftop Terrace view
AU$200
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Rumba Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$218
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$218
  • Algotels
2.0 km from Rumba Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
ALH GBT QUEEN
AU$151
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.1 km from Rumba Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Wonderful pools!
AU$212
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    AU$212
5.3 km from Rumba Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Courtyard with BBQ area and swimming pools
AU$167
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
3.1 km from Rumba Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Every apartment has water views
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
    AU$203
  • Expedia.com
    AU$230
0.5 km from Rumba Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
GUARANTEED CLEAN ROOM
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$163
  • Expedia.com
    AU$166
1.9 km from Rumba Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bedroom
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$427
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$413
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from Rumba Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Caloundra
Reviews (813)
Filter reviews
813 results
Traveller rating
527
202
56
12
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
527
202
56
12
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road heated lap pool sunshine coast restaurants downstairs overlooking the beach each morning ocean front bedroom apartment well equipped kitchen great place to stay full kitchen serviced daily the main street kings beach surf beach secure parking restaurants and shops
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 813 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2024

We recently stayed 4 nights at this very well run and located Hotel. All the staff were attentive and pleasant to interact with on anything we needed.
Our room was absolutely beautiful. The beds were very comfortable with an option of flatter pillows in cupboard instead of king size fluffy ones on the bed. Our apartment was located near to the pool and fun activities of families below so, if you were looking for a quieter room location, then it would be advised to mention when booking. We were out and about most the time so it didn't bother us much...and truly loved our apartment. The spacious balcony & view to the waterways was fantastic. The coffees were wonderful and my sister and I are still reminiscing our Expresso Martini on Saturday evening along with live music.
Thank you to the staff at Rumba! We will visit again.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 March 2024

Great location, spacious rooms, full kitchen, comfy beds. We were staying, along with other family members, for my son's wedding. Rumba provided an exceptional, last minute, wet weather option for the wedding ceremony, which was perfect. Thank you :)

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 March 2024 via mobile

Very big, very clean apartment. Great spa in bathroom off the main bedroom. Comfy pillows and bed. Very good air-conditioning. Although the swimming pool looked fabulous the weather wasn't great for me to be in there which is a shame and the main reason I chose to stay here.
Nice complimentary freshly baked muffins downstairs at the bar.
Would recommend.

Room tip: Grab a complimentary muffin from bar in the morning
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Bebserb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 March 2024 via mobile

Excellent location, walking distance to everything. The unit was very clean and serviced daily. It had everything you needed to be self sufficient. Happy hour each day in the bar by the pool from 4-6pm. We had a great view of the beach from our balcony.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Elliekg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2024

Rumba Beach Resort has a prime beachfront location directly opposite Bulcock Beach with many great restaurants and a shopping precinct only a short stroll away. We stayed in a premium 2 bedroom spa apartment boasting panoramic ocean views. The apartment was clean and well equipped with a full size kitchen, two spacious bathrooms and a laundry. The resort provides guests with fresh linen, bath towels and beach towels and features 2 swimming pools, a jacuzzi and a poolside cocktail bar. The only suggestion would be a larger lounge with chaise; or perhaps adding a couple of recliners so all guests can put their feet up when watching TV or relaxing.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TheTravelllingKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews