We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$423
Hotels.com
AU$460
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
AU$414
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Jayne G

2 Bedroom Ocean View

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Mar 2024
Great location, spacious rooms, full kitchen, comfy beds. We were staying, along with other family members, for my son's wedding. Rumba provided an exceptional, last minute, wet weather option for the wedding ceremony, which was perfect. Thank you :)
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$220
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$220
  • Expedia.com
    AU$220
  • Priceline
    AU$220
1.0 km from Rumba Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Rooftop Terrace view
Booking.com
AU$212
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$230
  • Hotels.com
    AU$230
  • Priceline
    AU$256
0.4 km from Rumba Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$330
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$330
  • Agoda.com
    AU$330
  • eDreams
    AU$330
0.3 km from Rumba Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
GUARANTEED CLEAN ROOM
Booking.com
AU$143
  • Expedia.com
    AU$152
  • Hotels.com
    AU$141
  • Priceline
    AU$155
1.9 km from Rumba Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$209
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$209
  • Priceline
    AU$190
  • Expedia.com
    AU$209
2.0 km from Rumba Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$252
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$252
  • Vio.com
    AU$240
  • Hotels.com
    AU$252
0.2 km from Rumba Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Wonderful pools!
Booking.com
AU$195
  • Expedia.com
    AU$182
  • Agoda.com
    AU$172
  • Hotels.com
    AU$206
5.3 km from Rumba Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$260
  • Booking.com
2.5 km from Rumba Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$291
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from Rumba Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Courtyard with BBQ area and swimming pools
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$151
  • Booking.com
3.1 km from Rumba Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Caloundra
Reviews (812)
Filter reviews
812 results
Traveller rating
526
202
56
12
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
526
202
56
12
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road heated lap pool sunshine coast restaurants downstairs overlooking the beach each morning ocean front bedroom apartment well equipped kitchen great place to stay full kitchen serviced daily the main street kings beach surf beach secure parking restaurants and shops
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 812 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2024 via mobile

Very big, very clean apartment. Great spa in bathroom off the main bedroom. Comfy pillows and bed. Very good air-conditioning. Although the swimming pool looked fabulous the weather wasn't great for me to be in there which is a shame and the main reason I chose to stay here.
Nice complimentary freshly baked muffins downstairs at the bar.
Would recommend.

Room tip: Grab a complimentary muffin from bar in the morning
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Bebserb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 March 2024 via mobile

Excellent location, walking distance to everything. The unit was very clean and serviced daily. It had everything you needed to be self sufficient. Happy hour each day in the bar by the pool from 4-6pm. We had a great view of the beach from our balcony.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Elliekg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2024

Rumba Beach Resort has a prime beachfront location directly opposite Bulcock Beach with many great restaurants and a shopping precinct only a short stroll away. We stayed in a premium 2 bedroom spa apartment boasting panoramic ocean views. The apartment was clean and well equipped with a full size kitchen, two spacious bathrooms and a laundry. The resort provides guests with fresh linen, bath towels and beach towels and features 2 swimming pools, a jacuzzi and a poolside cocktail bar. The only suggestion would be a larger lounge with chaise; or perhaps adding a couple of recliners so all guests can put their feet up when watching TV or relaxing.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TheTravelllingKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2023 via mobile

Beautiful Resort, wonderful Xmas holiday break, stayed in 3rd floor ocean view room, gorgeous view, clean, fairly spacious rooms, great sized bathrooms, great kitchen, self sufficient. Beautiful pools, walking distance to many great restaurants and shops.highly recommend Drift for coffees, plus a popular bar in evening, Indiyum, Corner pocket grill, Panang chinese, Caloundea seafood. Unfortunately we had a few disappointing meals and not so good service from a couple of places, but generally lovely people there.
Would be great to see 2x 2/3 seater lounges so both guests can lounge in comfort, overall lovely and hope to return soon.

Room tip: Kerry's Corner in Bullcock street , short walk and has the essentials, Park andxwalk to many restaurants and shops
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Y5926GVdalet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 December 2023

Fantastic, spacious apartment filled with all the appliances and utensils you could need. Perfectly positioned near the beach and restaurants with a stunning pool. We had a fantastic time. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews