We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good supportive service in comfortable accommodation.”
Review of Rumba Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rumba Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Caloundra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2017

The accommodation is comfortable, clean, nice outlook, centrally located in Caloundra and reasonably supplied. Service provided to meet needs arising from personal circumstances very much appreciated. Only irritation arose from early morning rubbish removal and other traffic noises.

Room Tip: We were on fourth floor not at ocean front but good pool and partial ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank croosin001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear croosin001, thank you for the positive review. Sorry about the rubbish collection, it's a fact of life unfortunately. We do hope to see you again. Bill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (624)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 624 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

Room 413, atop and middle of beachfront. Excellent apartment and facilities, extremely helpful and friendly staff and adjacent to every eating preference. Shower water pressure could have been stronger. The apartment faced South-West and consequently the deck did not welcome the sun at any time. However, in Summer this would be an advantage to reduce the heat, In any case, this did not detract from our enjoyment of the week.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor beachfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Selocnitram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you Selocnitram. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We had the one bedroom spa executive suite and it was beautiful. The king bed was so very comfortable. The room itself was immaculate. Room service daily was awesome. Pools were great with sensational views of the ocean. Plus the bar and all the staff were so lovely. Would definitely stay again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bianca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Bianca D, the perfect review, thank you so much. Bill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Got a nice, spacious and clean 2 bedroom apartment with partial sea view (though we din book the sea facing option).

Loved the complimentary breakfast muffins on weekday mornings. They were awesome and hot if you pick them up at 7am plus.

Only grouse I had is the poor wifi in my room. We absolutely cannot connect onto the free wifi. Checked in with Rumba and was asked to call the wifi operator. They helped to reset the whole resort's network but still din work. So good to have some data plan (as a backup) around if you plan on staying here.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jiaqi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Jiaqi W, I'm so sorry about the problem with the wi-fi. We expect this service to be excellent, that's what we pay the Internet people to supply to us. Thank you for letting me know. I'm equally unsatisfied if this was your experience. Regards, Bill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I booked a 2 bedroom ocean apartment for 10 nights for a holiday and our daughter and her husband came as well. The apartment was definitely 5 star beautiful views, perfect location and all the amenities we needed in our room and at our doorstep.
The staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. On arrival there was no nespresso machine in our room - they advised they no longer have these due to the servicing etc of them and they now have a coffee area downstairs. Because we had bought coffee pods with us they sourced a machine from somewhere and brought it straight up.
The extra touch of having a light service each day was also great for us. The only downside to this fantastic property is the fact the units don't really get any sun but I guess you have to give up something for the magnificent view and location

Would highly recommend this property it was a wonderful stay and we didn't want to leave!!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank ColdinCbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear ColdinCbr, Thanks so much for taking the time to right such a great review. We hope to see you guys back again (in the warmer months). Cheers, Bill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caloundra
0.2 km away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
2.0 km away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
528 reviews
14.2 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 km away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#4 of 16 in Mooloolaba
368 reviews
0.8 km away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
254 reviews
16.0 km away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Caloundra

Been to Rumba Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rumba Beach Resort

Address: Bulcock Beach Esplanade | Reception on Leeding Terrace, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Caloundra
#1 Spa Hotel in Caloundra
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Caloundra
#1 Luxury Hotel in Caloundra
Price Range: $208 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rumba Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rumba Beach Resort brings to Caloundra the finest boutique hotel facilities. With arguably the most well-appointed guest suites on the Sunshine Coast, Rumba Resort integrates the relaxing atmosphere of a tropical resort with the convenience of being right in the heart of town. Cafes and fine dining restaurants pepper the beachfront esplanade and a network of boardwalks and coastal pathways link the main shopping precinct to the locale’s famous surf beaches and beyond.Stunning 1, 2 and 3 bedroom guest apartments offer spa ensuites, espresso coffee machines and home theatre systems, all as standard. Rumba's pool bar known as 26degrees is a relaxing and enjoyable place to unwind. Drinks are served on Rumba's pool deck by friendly and professional wait staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Odigeo, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rumba Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rumba Beach Hotel Caloundra
Rumba Beach Resort Caloundra, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing