We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveller rating
433
183
49
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
433
183
49
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hogs breath across the road coffee machine pool bar coffee club bedroom ocean apartment pools are great heated lap pool bulcock beach spa bath sunshine coast text message ocean view king bed restaurants and cafes perfect location down stairs
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 683 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed at rumba for the weekend and surprised our birthday friend. We were impressed with the hotels information. Our two bedroom apartment was spacious and well layer out. With the beach across the road it was a fantastic location. The staff were very friendly and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to others.. we are already planning our next holiday there..

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank mrmmcdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Dear mrmmcdonald, thank you for posting such a great review. Hope to see you soon. Bill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016

The Rumba resort is easily the best spot in Caloundra! I have stayed at 5 other hotels/appartments and can confidently say that this is the best maintained property and the rooms are super generous and well appointed. The location opposite the beach is a positive as are their two pools and Jacuzzi that can be easily accessed outside of school holidays. I have stayed during school holidays as i did last week and there is still room to enjoy the pool & spa

Room Tip: Levels 4 & 5 give you the best views of the water and enjoy plenty of natural light
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Dear Rik R, a very helpful review, we really appreciate it. Cheers, Bill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

Right on the water we had amazing views.the rooms are modern clean and large they have everything you would need full kitchen.laundry.downstairs is coffee clud and many other good eateries and shopping street is 500mtrs away.highly recommend this place.advise to contact direct to get best deals.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rjbAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Dear rjbAustralia, thank you for posting a really helpful review. Really appreciated. Bill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

We had an excellent stay here and wish we had stayed longer. Very clean and well looked after with mostly friendly and helpful staff. Beds are very comfortable and it has a good set up in all apartments, even the cheaper ones. Pools are great and the jacuzzi is a nice treat. Better than anything else in the area by far. We will return again without hesitation.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Big G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Hi Big G, what a great review. We really appreciate that you've taken the time. Cheers, Bill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

We had 8 nights at this fabulous resort recently. All staff were great from the reception staff to the housekeeping staff. A special mention to Ashlee who was very friendly and helpful. Our apartment was perfect for our family of 5. The rooms were spacious and well equiped and lightly serviced daily which was a plus. The beds were really comfortable and the choice of pillows was excellent! For a family with young children it was great to be able to cook and have meals at the resort then pop downstairs for a quick play on the beach and ice cream. Even though it's a big resort we had no problems with noise from the neighbours unless we had the patio doors open and we could hear people playing in the pool which was fine! The only downside was the cigarette smoke we could smell coming from the neighbours balcony on a couple of occasions. The location is excellent with everything you need close by. We loved the beach just across the road and found it was a great beach for small children and adults alike. It was great having three pools at the resort which were all different temperatures so suitable in all weather. We would definitely recommend this resort to friends and family and hope to return in the future!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2016

HI Emma F, we really appreciate all the positive comments. Thank you for taking time. Regards, Bill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews