We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveller rating
433
183
49
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
433
183
49
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hogs breath across the road coffee machine pool bar coffee club bedroom ocean apartment pools are great heated lap pool bulcock beach spa bath sunshine coast text message ocean view king bed restaurants and cafes perfect location down stairs
Filter
Updating list...
573 - 578 of 683 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Was supposed to be a beach getaway of luxury but was far from luxury. Pool bar closed, pool closed & room was not even cleaned fully each day. Great coffee machine but only provided 2 capsules for 3 night stay in 2 bedroom apartment.
No bathroom essentials were replaced and had to ask reception for more towels. What a shame as we paid a top dollar and expected a top hotel but was far from a 5 star accommodation.

The staff were very scarce and didn't seem like they were there to help. Will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carmelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RumbaResort, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to write an honest review. I’ve followed up on your comments and can only apologise that your stay was less than perfect. Our cold pool was closed for repair work and the pool bar was closed during your stay. We sincerely try and do our best for all guests and would like to offer you a half price stay on your next off-peak visit. Please ask to speak to Bill. Once again, sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This was a 2nd stay again at Rumba and had a lovely time, we stayed for 3 nights, but could've stayed for a whole week.
Great location, lovely beach across the rd and a beautiful boardwalk to Kings beach.
Rooms are tidy and very modern, we stayed in a 2 bedroom ocean view
Will not stay anywhere else when we come up to Caloundra, pools are great and staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2adultsand1baby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RumbaResort, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Thank you for another great review, and team and I really appreciate it. We are getting more and more guests coming back a second time and it's great to see. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We had a 3 bedroom ocean view. Great location, clean and tidy and really modern. Awesome fixtures and has a nespresso coffe machine too! There is an awesome little restaurant down the road too, I can't remember it's name, but it also does a fish and chip takeaway that they say is the best on the Sunny Coast... The cafe/restaurant is delish! Only downside to the resort is for its 5 star status, it doesn't have cable tv. I would say it is more 4.5 star, but still great!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RumbaResort, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Many thanks for your great comments. We are lucky with the quality of the restaurants we have on site, especially being on the beach. At Rumba, we try to deliver the best home theatre possible. This includes movies on demand (over 100 titles), digital TV and Austar Cable TV. There are 6 cable channels available by pressing the TV button a second time on the universal remote. Due to the number of inputs (DVD, radio, USB, etc) there wasn’t room for Cable to have its own button and so it can be hard to discover. We will now be looking for new ways to make this clearer for future guests, so thanks again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

This is not too bad but was sold as a five star resort and it is definitely only three stars.
overall its ok but the noise from the street is terrible at 6.00am every morning when the rubbish trucks come.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
1  Thank Devin534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RumbaResort, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for Rumba Resort. We are very proud of our official 5 star rating but we acknowledge the noise from some apartments during morning council rubbish collection. Our Ocean Apartments don't experience any noise from traffic or rubbish trucks, we hope this helps and would love to see you back for another stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We stayed for the weekend and had a great time. The apartment was spotlessly clean with great amenities. Right on the river with great views and close enough to everything that we didn't need to move the car once we got there. Just a great place to relax and unwind. Had a tiny bit of trouble getting our entry card to work sometimes but it always worked in the end.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TerriH246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RumbaResort, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Thank you for such a rave review. It’s really appreciated. I know what you mean about the proximity cards. They can be fiddley. What happened to good old fashion keys ...I say!! Hope to see you back here soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews