We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite Cafe in Caloundra!”
Review of White Picket Fence

White Picket Fence
Ranked #7 of 247 Restaurants in Caloundra
Price range: AU$10 - AU$20
Description: Good, honest food. All day breakfast & lunch options. Consistent, quality coffee. Craft beer & enticing wine & cocktail list. Modern, bright indoor seating. Funky outdoor alleyway & terrace. Dog friendly.
Restaurant details
Description: Good, honest food. All day breakfast & lunch options. Consistent, quality coffee. Craft beer & enticing wine & cocktail list. Modern, bright indoor seating. Funky outdoor alleyway & terrace. Dog friendly.
Reviewed 8 May 2021

My husband and I had breakfast here for the second time and it’s still my fave cafe in Caloundra. I had the House Deposit, which was the most delicious and pretty smashed avo ever! Hubby had the Turkish Eggs and said he was in breakfast heaven! The coffee is awesome too. It’s a beautiful space, the staff are friendly and our order came out quickly. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank belfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
White Picket Fence, Owner at White Picket Fence, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2021

Thank you so much! Really appreciate your positive review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2021

Such a pretty spot, the styling and decor is gorgeous. Even whilst busy and all tables were full, we got our meals and drinks really quickly, I had the avo "House Deposit" and it is hands down the best smashed avo I've ever eaten! The sourdough bread was thin and light, unlike most other places that use huge thick pieces of sourdough that you can barely cut through let alone chew. And caramelised onion and figs on top are a revelation! I also had the best chai latte of my life there as well! We will definitely be back next time we are in Caloundra. It's also a great spot to take photos due to all the painted brick and decor.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank TheJoyCollective
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
White Picket Fence, Owner at White Picket Fence, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2021

Thank you so much! We're so glad you love our spot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2021 via mobile

The tapas was very very good. Variety and taste was fabulous. Extremely yummy and we will be back. First night of the new menu.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank 382brettp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
White Picket Fence, Owner at White Picket Fence, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2021

Thank you! We're getting such good feedback of our new dinner menu. Really appreciate you sharing your experience :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2021

As a self proclaimed coffee connoisseur, I can say there coffee/baristas are amazing. Great coffee every time and always served with a big smile. The cute girl there with the dimples (Mel) is always happy to have a chat and is so lovely!!!

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank Companion639915
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
White Picket Fence, Owner at White Picket Fence, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2021

Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2021

Went here this morning with my friend, the food and coffee was amazing! Fibi was so lovely and made our experience what is was. We had no issues up until we left, we went up to find Fibi to say thank-you, couldn't find her so we said thank-you to the blonde haired girl on the coffee machine with dimples. She ignored us, she absolutely heard us but chose to ignore us. this isn't the first time this girl has been rude. Costs nothing to be nice and friendly, if we can do it she can. We had also witnessed her doing the same to other customers. Decent manners and respect goes a long way.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank T9862WLchloew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed White Picket Fence also viewed

 
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to White Picket Fence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.