We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Andrea T

Great apartment, well maintained

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Mar 2024
We stayed in Kabi #10 for three weeks. The apartment is lovely, is well stocked and super clean. The manager, Paul, is very friendly and informative about the area. It is in a super location being walking distance to absolutely everything.

It would get 5 stars if it had an elevator, but steps were only a bit of an issue when moving cases up and down. Thank you Paul and we hope to see you again.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$459
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Sails Resort on Golden Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$228
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Sails Resort on Golden Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Rooftop Terrace view
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$190
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from Sails Resort on Golden Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$203
  • Algotels
1.7 km from Sails Resort on Golden Beach
Free parking
Pool
ALH GBT QUEEN
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$153
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Sails Resort on Golden Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$273
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Sails Resort on Golden Beach
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$258
  • Booking.com
2.9 km from Sails Resort on Golden Beach
Free parking
Pool
Bedroom
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$290
  • Booking.com
1.9 km from Sails Resort on Golden Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Wonderful pools!
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$205
  • Hotels.com
4.7 km from Sails Resort on Golden Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Courtyard with BBQ area and swimming pools
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$149
  • Booking.com
3.1 km from Sails Resort on Golden Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Caloundra
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
143
55
7
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
143
55
7
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2024

My family and I have holidayed at the Sails on a few occasions and we absolutely love it, our unit is always so beautifully clean and it has everything you could possibly need to have a comfortable stay, the views are stunning and the pool with a spa is so relaxing. The managers are lovely and welcoming, it's a place we will keep going back to for years.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul Graham-Rowe, General Manager at Sails Resort on Golden Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2024

Thankyou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2023 via mobile

Apartment Kabi Room 9
Absolutely everything perfect and tip top condition of all facilities within the apartment. Paul was informative on check-in, all admin smoothly done. Amazing view for the sunrise. Only a 10 minute slow walk to nearest bus stop on Bowman Road to get the Landsborough bus to train station.
Also 10 minutes to the Woolworth store for all amenities.
Tea/coffee/sugar sachets and a little carton of milk available in the apartment ready for arrival.
Thank you Paul for being so helpful and kind to my Niece and I on our very first time to Australia 🇦🇺.
Memories last forever, and this stay was top drawer.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Lynne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2023

Totally enjoyed our 6 night stay. Everything about the resort was perfect. Management were polite and approachable at any time and were very helpfull. The unit was super clean and well self contained. The cleaning staff were also polite. We had a great time, and still waiting to catch that elusive flathead. Would totally stay again. 👍👍

Room tip: Try and when school holidays are not on
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul Graham-Rowe, General Manager at Sails Resort on Golden Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2023

Thanks, Joanne for your comprehensive review. We do try to provide a quality experience and appreciate feedback. Regards, Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2022

We really enjoyed out stay at Unit 10 Kabi and Paul was very nice and helpful.
We are a lot fitter for our trip and the view was lovely. Close to three major shops.
Very nice walks and we will be back again.

Date of stay: July 2022
Thank shiftwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul Graham-Rowe, General Manager at Sails Resort on Golden Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2022

Thankyou for taking the time to submit a review. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2020 via mobile

We regularly visit Caloundra for holidays but only discovered Sails resort on a recent weekend away. What a beautiful surprise it was. It’s in a quiet little pocket between Bulcock and Golden Beaches. The views are sensational as you look down the passage to the ocean. The unit we stayed in was well appointed and spacious. It’s a short walk to numerous shops, cafes and restaurants. We’ve discovered our new ‘go to’ place for a getaway.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gerrig702
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul Graham-Rowe, General Manager at Sails Resort on Golden Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2020

Thankyou for your informative review. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews