We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aspect Caloundra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aspect Caloundra
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

We stayed at Aspect Caloundra for a long weekend in a 3 bedroom premier apartment (which meant a higher floor). We stay at Caloundra relatively regularly as it is a lovely place for young families and the Bulcock Beach area is great for our 2 little ones. We usually stay at the newer, five-star apartments but this time couldn't get the room we wanted so decided to try something else.

Wow! Why haven't we heard of this place before? Our room was fabulous - very spacious, very modern and well-kept and amazing views! We were on the 10th floor and our views were almost 180 degrees, over the ocean and beach, the passage and the mountains in the west. We had a family member stay with us for one night to babysit our kids, but the apartment was plenty big enough for 3 adults and 2 kids. The main bedroom/ensuite had a spa overlooking the ocean and double sinks, and a huge walk-in robe that allowed us to store all our bags neatly out of the way. The other bedrooms were of a good size, and the kitchen was clean, modern and had everything you would expect of a self-contained apartment.

The complex is not right on the beach, but is only one block back. And it is just at the end of the main shopping street and has a lovely coffee shop on the ground floor of the block, so definitely a great location.

We have agreed that this is now our first choice for accommodation in Caloundra!

The downsides? We have young children, so needed a cot. I requested this on our online booking form, and was later contacted and informed that there is an additional fee for this, as they have to hire this equipment from a hire company. I agreed to get one, but when we arrived it was just placed on the floor, not set up or made. And the cot bag had Aspect Caloundra written in big letters on it, so the story of the hire company didn't really ring true. A small issue though -- I constructed the cot myself and we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: The premier rooms on the higher floors had fantastic views - it was lovely to enjoy a drink on the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Albykurky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    17
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
63
43
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

Excellent Views. Great Facilities. Perfect location, within walking distance to beach, shops & dining. Clean, spacious accommodation. Would recommend to anybody looking to travel to the Sunshine Coast.

Room Tip: Floor 11 2 Bedroom Aspect apartment is fantastic. Views in every direction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lhalve10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

Staying at Caloundra may not sound as exciting as a weekend away in Noosa, but we enjoyed 3 nights there due to a wedding and the fact that everywhere in Noosa was way over priced. The wedding was in Tewantin a 50 minute drive away from our accommodation at Aspect, Caloundra but who cares. Travel time doesn't matter if your accommodation is first rate, and it was. The resort was very new and everything was clean and sparkly. To top it off we were only a block away from the best beach I've ever been to in Caloundra. Happy Valley beach. I would've named it that myself. It was picturesque and made me very happy. Great surf spot too. Aspect is also closely situated to the main street of Caloundra where I availed myself (to Hubby's displeasure) to the many wonderful Boutiques that offer high quality fashion at a fraction of the prices found in Noosa or Brisbane for that matter. This road also plays host to the popular Sunday Market on the weekend. So if Noosa is too crowded for you or too steep for the budget, try Caloundra, it's how Noosa used to be. We most certainly will stay again at Aspect Caloundra.

Room Tip: You can ask for a beach view, but it costs more. We had a view of the tennis court.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gozziestravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

Chris and Freya were the perfect hosts for our recent 5 night stay. NOTHING was too much trouble, and the cleanliness and standard of accommodation was out of this world. The location, views, ammenities and parking was fantastic!!! EWe can TOTALLY recommend Aspect A[artments as THE place to stay in Caloundra.
Will we be back - TOTALLY !!!!!

Room Tip: Pay a bit more for the upper ocean view rooms - the views are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

First impressions are what sets this place apart from the rest. Chris, Fraer and their staff are wonderful. From the very first phone call they went out of their way to make our stay stress free. They organised a car seat for our 3 year old daughter upon arrival, taxi's to and from a wedding on our behalf. Any questions we had were always answered with a smile. Most importantly they made you feel welcomed. We only stayed for a few nights, but we didn't want to leave. The rooms were extremely clean and well presented (I am a clean freak - so my standards are high). The set out of the rooms are fantastic - very open, but the kids have their own little getaway room, which for a parent is heaven!! The Aspect is walking distance to the shops, a park for the kids - being central is on our "important" list - and this does not disappoint. We loved the Aspect so much that we are returning in January 2012. We have stayed at many 5 star hotels and have walked away feeling disappointed at the attentiveness of staff and quality of rooms. If you are a couple or a family like us, you will love your stay at the Aspect. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to any of my family/friends.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Di_1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
0.5 km away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
2.2 km away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.5 km away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#9 of 16 in Caloundra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.5 km away
Monaco
Monaco
#1 of 51 in Caloundra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
1.2 km away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspect Caloundra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspect Caloundra

Property: Aspect Caloundra
Address: 80 Lower Gay Tce, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Caloundra
Price range (per night): $137 - $372
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aspect Caloundra 4.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Rate Guaranteed on the Aspect Caloundra website.FREE WiFi for each day booked (limited to 100mb per day)Located on the beautiful Sunshine Coast just 1 hour drive North of Brisbane Airport. Aspect Caloundra offers a selection of 1, 2 and 3 Bedroom luxury apartments, all are fully self contained. Aspect Caloundra is suitable for couples right through to families of upto 6. Facilities include, Lap Pool Recreation Pool and Spa, Full size tennis court, steam room and sauna, Gym, theatre and meeting room. Ideally located between the main street and the waterfront you can lock the car away in the security access car park and walk to shops, cafe's, restaurants and the beach.You will Love the Aspect!, Aspect Caloundra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aspect Caloundra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspect Caloundra Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing