We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Katie K

Amazing, 5 star!!

Review of Gemini Resort
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Dec 2023
I 110% recommend Gemini resort for anyone looking to stay in caloundra. Here are just some of my favourite reasons.
Pool:
- The biggest resort pool which provides so much space for you and your family and friends including a slide, spa, and a diving board.
- You can sit under the large gazebo or in the adjustable sunbaking chairs which include umbrellas that you may put up or down.
- It is open from 7am - 9pm.
Activities:
- Awesome climbing trees just outside the pool area.
- Easy to book the tennis courts for a barbeque and a sweet game of tennis (sign up using the reservation sheet at reception for free)
- Gaming room with arcade games, claw machines, ping pong (bring your own stuff), air hockey, pool, and more.
- Beautiful walks north and south
- Calm beach with lifeguards
- Indoor sauna
Apartments:
- Gorgeous luxury units with so much space for kids and friends to hang out and play games even when it's raining!
- You can certainly tell that the units have been cleaned and the sheets have been washed.
- Great fridge and pantry space.
-Large balcony dining space and sometimes even a sunbaking chair.
-The security is also very well done as you are not able to go in or out of the pool area without the swipe card key.
Date of stay: December 2023
Room Tip: Pool is open from 7am - 9pm
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$459
  • Booking.com
1.9 km from Gemini Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Rooftop Terrace view
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$197
  • Booking.com
1.9 km from Gemini Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$207
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Gemini Resort
Free parking
Pool
ALH GBT QUEEN
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$150
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from Gemini Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Wonderful pools!
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$206
  • Algotels
3.5 km from Gemini Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$246
  • Booking.com
4.4 km from Gemini Resort
Free parking
Pool
Bedroom
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$274
  • Booking.com
2.9 km from Gemini Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$244
  • Booking.com
1.8 km from Gemini Resort
Free parking
Pool
GUARANTEED CLEAN ROOM
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$155
  • Hotels.com
3.7 km from Gemini Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Courtyard with BBQ area and swimming pools
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$149
  • Booking.com
4.7 km from Gemini Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Caloundra
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
170
75
20
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
170
75
20
8
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2022

Booked directly with Gemini Resort and were told our ocean view room was on the 9th floor. We checked in today and were given a 5th floor room. OK we said - that can happen - just happy to be able to get away from the devastation of the Brisbane floods. Sadly the room at almost $300 a night was not even close to what we reasonably expected. The toilet seat is yellow with age (I hope it’s age) and mouldy and stained. The curtains are dirty with mould stains, the shower is mouldy. The couch is ripped. The whole place is shabby and in need of a fresh coat of paint. The room smells old and stale. There are no ceiling fans as advertised on the website. We asked if we could pay to upgrade our room and were told “you’re already in one of our best rooms”. Says it all really.

Date of stay: March 2022
Thank 836donnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 November 2021

We arrived after hours and got to our room about 7pm, huuuuge cockroach on the curtain in the lounge room. Beds were so uncomfortable, the mattresses were horrible there should be a hotel standard for these. The blankets were ridiculous, a thin musky gross blanket in between the sheets (obviously not washed between guests!) wish I bought my own, the towels had stains on them also. the ensuite roof had black mould all over it, and marks on the walls near the toilet paper.
Room was so out dated and no fans so was so hot and stuffy at night even with windows open, aircon just wouldn’t work half the time. Spa bath didn’t work also, went to the games room to play pool, paid the $2 and 3 balls missing! Wanted to play ping pong, no bats or balls there also? Was such a disappointment of a holiday I don’t feel like I’ve had a holiday will definitely book elsewhere next time, the only good thing was the pool but other places have pools !

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank sarahhS8960DX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 November 2021

The rooms in this complex are larger being older than some places we have stayed. The decor is dated and perhaps needs a renovate but our stay was comfortable and everything was clean. There are some marks on the walls etc caused by guests not the management so sometimes hard to monitor and be aware of. being up the end of Golden beach it is quieter at nights and the pool is huge so always room to swim. There are plenty of choices of eateries just across the road and the cafe downstairs serves food which is nice not having to go far for something.
we went for the rest a quick break and it certainly offered this. I would go back as the staff and management were lovely and friendly, thank you for such a restful break away from city living.

Room tip: we were on the 5th floor, if you do not want to hear families enjoying the pool request a room away from this view.
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shonad322
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2021 via mobile

Disappointing to say the least. The rooms are totally outdated & could use a deep clean. No fly screens on the doors so you can’t keep the doors open without bugs getting in. There is a lingering smell that is present throughout the elevators & entry way to the rooms. Our bed is right next to the ensuite that has a fan that doesn’t turn off when the light does & there is no seperate switch. We couldn’t even leave the bathroom door closed to block out the sound as it was howling from the wind. You also cannot walk around the apartment with bare feet as their is an oil like residue throughout. I don’t understand how this place had such raving reviews, people must hold very low standards. The most up to date structure in this resort is the outdoor area where you can sit and share meals. Would not recommend at all for young couples/families what a very disappointing way to end our holiday.

Room tip: I wouldn’t stay here unless you’re on a budget and it’s your only option & if this is your only choice don’t expect much
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank JessicaM10487
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 September 2021

We came for 3 weeks and stayed 3 months! Special winter rate on certain apartments is an absolute bargain! On-site managers Rae & Seb and office manager Gemma so friendly & helpful. Apartments are spacious, well appointed and the views are to die for!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank justjan_1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews