We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
sarahhS8960DX

Old and gross

Review of Gemini Resort
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Nov 2021
We arrived after hours and got to our room about 7pm, huuuuge cockroach on the curtain in the lounge room. Beds were so uncomfortable, the mattresses were horrible there should be a hotel standard for these. The blankets were ridiculous, a thin musky gross blanket in between the sheets (obviously not washed between guests!) wish I bought my own, the towels had stains on them also. the ensuite roof had black mould all over it, and marks on the walls near the toilet paper.
Room was so out dated and no fans so was so hot and stuffy at night even with windows open, aircon just wouldn’t work half the time. Spa bath didn’t work also, went to the games room to play pool, paid the $2 and 3 balls missing! Wanted to play ping pong, no bats or balls there also? Was such a disappointment of a holiday I don’t feel like I’ve had a holiday will definitely book elsewhere next time, the only good thing was the pool but other places have pools !
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$222
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.5 km from Gemini Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$464
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$464
1.9 km from Gemini Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Rooftop Terrace view
AU$179
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$172
  • Expedia.com
    AU$194
1.9 km from Gemini Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$221
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Gemini Resort
Free parking
Pool
AU$251
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$251
1.9 km from Gemini Resort
Free parking
Pool
AU$239
  • Expedia.com
    AU$240
  • Agoda.com
    AU$198
  • Priceline
4.4 km from Gemini Resort
Free parking
Pool
GUARANTEED CLEAN ROOM
AU$196
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$206
  • Hotels.com
    AU$198
3.7 km from Gemini Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Courtyard with BBQ area and swimming pools
AU$155
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$135
  • Expedia.com
    AU$155
4.7 km from Gemini Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Wonderful pools!
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$260
  • Booking.com
3.5 km from Gemini Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bedroom
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$298
  • Expedia.com
    AU$333
2.9 km from Gemini Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Caloundra
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
170
75
20
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
170
75
20
8
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2021

The rooms in this complex are larger being older than some places we have stayed. The decor is dated and perhaps needs a renovate but our stay was comfortable and everything was clean. There are some marks on the walls etc caused by guests not the management so sometimes hard to monitor and be aware of. being up the end of Golden beach it is quieter at nights and the pool is huge so always room to swim. There are plenty of choices of eateries just across the road and the cafe downstairs serves food which is nice not having to go far for something.
we went for the rest a quick break and it certainly offered this. I would go back as the staff and management were lovely and friendly, thank you for such a restful break away from city living.

Room tip: we were on the 5th floor, if you do not want to hear families enjoying the pool request a room away from this view.
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shonad322
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2021 via mobile

Disappointing to say the least. The rooms are totally outdated & could use a deep clean. No fly screens on the doors so you can’t keep the doors open without bugs getting in. There is a lingering smell that is present throughout the elevators & entry way to the rooms. Our bed is right next to the ensuite that has a fan that doesn’t turn off when the light does & there is no seperate switch. We couldn’t even leave the bathroom door closed to block out the sound as it was howling from the wind. You also cannot walk around the apartment with bare feet as their is an oil like residue throughout. I don’t understand how this place had such raving reviews, people must hold very low standards. The most up to date structure in this resort is the outdoor area where you can sit and share meals. Would not recommend at all for young couples/families what a very disappointing way to end our holiday.

Room tip: I wouldn’t stay here unless you’re on a budget and it’s your only option & if this is your only choice don’t expect much
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank JessicaM10487
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 September 2021

We came for 3 weeks and stayed 3 months! Special winter rate on certain apartments is an absolute bargain! On-site managers Rae & Seb and office manager Gemma so friendly & helpful. Apartments are spacious, well appointed and the views are to die for!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank justjan_1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2021 via mobile

Having checked in I regret not listening to the few poor reviews I had read, I made the booking hoping I’d get a room that had perhaps been renovated. No. Not that lucky. Bathrooms and kitchen of room 55 could do with a remodel. Cleaners would benefit from better vacuum cleaners too so I don’t find a long hair in each room and bathroom, and hair stuck on the bathroom cabinet. Bath towels with huge holes and another not clean were also a joy. I double checked the bed it at least seems clean,same can’t be said for the bedroom curtains. The patio furniture is stained and mouldy and the patio could do with a re-tile, and a clean. I paid the extra for an ocean view but my view is exactly what was on the booking site for the garden view room. Hmmm. The only way I would come again, location and pool are good, would be if they could guarantee me a modern, clean room, worthy of the money that is paid to stay here. Oh and there are no fans in the bedrooms, no fans and no screens on the doors so we will try and sleep with the balcony doors open and hope that we can sleep with traffic noise from the road below, squawking bats in the trees next door and the noise of people having a loud gathering somewhere in the resort. We’ve got to sleep with the curtains open because there are no screens to stop the curtains making a weird scraping sound as they blow in and out of the door. This is not worth nearly $300 a night, pay a bit extra and go to Monaco apartments in Caloundra, we stayed there in December and it is immaculate, tried here for the pool and location.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank sharnster73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 January 2021

THANKYOU to all at Gemini Resort....yet another casual and relaxing family holiday just completed. Every aspect of our stay was handled brilliantly....Gemma and Kylie, our hosts, set the Cust Service level to a new level - thankyou ladies are you are A++.

Great views, lovely pool, walks by the beach, lazing around.......
Chris, Melbourne

Room tip: Get as high up a level as you can for the views
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank M2282NXchrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews