We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
justjan_1959
Melbourne, Australia

Another Amazing Holiday!

Review of Gemini Resort
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Sept 2021
We came for 3 weeks and stayed 3 months! Special winter rate on certain apartments is an absolute bargain! On-site managers Rae & Seb and office manager Gemma so friendly & helpful. Apartments are spacious, well appointed and the views are to die for!
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Rooftop Terrace view
AU$179
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$194
  • Expedia.com
    AU$194
1.9 km from Gemini Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
ALH GBT QUEEN
AU$140
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$131
  • Expedia.com
    AU$150
1.8 km from Gemini Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$239
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$199
  • Expedia.com
    AU$243
4.4 km from Gemini Resort
Free parking
Pool
Entrance
AU$153
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$167
  • Hotels.com
    AU$162
1.6 km from Gemini Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$164
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$178
  • Hotels.com
    AU$165
3.7 km from Gemini Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Courtyard with BBQ area and swimming pools
AU$155
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$136
  • Expedia.com
    AU$155
4.7 km from Gemini Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$233
  • Booking.com
1.5 km from Gemini Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$214
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Gemini Resort
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$217
  • Booking.com
1.9 km from Gemini Resort
Free parking
Pool
Bedroom
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$302
  • Hotels.com
2.9 km from Gemini Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Caloundra
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
170
75
20
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
170
75
20
8
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2021 via mobile

Having checked in I regret not listening to the few poor reviews I had read, I made the booking hoping I’d get a room that had perhaps been renovated. No. Not that lucky. Bathrooms and kitchen of room 55 could do with a remodel. Cleaners would benefit from better vacuum cleaners too so I don’t find a long hair in each room and bathroom, and hair stuck on the bathroom cabinet. Bath towels with huge holes and another not clean were also a joy. I double checked the bed it at least seems clean,same can’t be said for the bedroom curtains. The patio furniture is stained and mouldy and the patio could do with a re-tile, and a clean. I paid the extra for an ocean view but my view is exactly what was on the booking site for the garden view room. Hmmm. The only way I would come again, location and pool are good, would be if they could guarantee me a modern, clean room, worthy of the money that is paid to stay here. Oh and there are no fans in the bedrooms, no fans and no screens on the doors so we will try and sleep with the balcony doors open and hope that we can sleep with traffic noise from the road below, squawking bats in the trees next door and the noise of people having a loud gathering somewhere in the resort. We’ve got to sleep with the curtains open because there are no screens to stop the curtains making a weird scraping sound as they blow in and out of the door. This is not worth nearly $300 a night, pay a bit extra and go to Monaco apartments in Caloundra, we stayed there in December and it is immaculate, tried here for the pool and location.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank sharnster73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 January 2021

THANKYOU to all at Gemini Resort....yet another casual and relaxing family holiday just completed. Every aspect of our stay was handled brilliantly....Gemma and Kylie, our hosts, set the Cust Service level to a new level - thankyou ladies are you are A++.

Great views, lovely pool, walks by the beach, lazing around.......
Chris, Melbourne

Room tip: Get as high up a level as you can for the views
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank M2282NXchrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2020

On first arriving to the apartment we were pleasantly surprised with how clean and large the place was along with the stunning views. We arrived late so didn’t go through reception but with a simple to use safe out the front of the resort. The pool looks great and the views are amazing being right on the water front. Beds were really comfortable also which is a must for me.

We soon were shocked though when preparing our beds. Only a sheet was on my children’s beds and it was the middle of winter. Our bed had a very thin blanket more suited to November than July. After looking in the robes we found only 2 replicates of these thin mattresses for all 4 of us so we proceeded to call the after hours service but they informed us they could send more blankets the next day but for tonight to crank up the heating to the max. Being such a large apartment it didn’t really get to the bedrooms unfortunately so we were a bit cold through the night. Another drawback was that the hot water system is separate for each apartment so if two people have a shower after each other without waiting you will get a cold shower. After said cold shower I then proceeded to dry my hair only to find no hairdryer. I ended up standing on the couch in order to dry my hair in front of the split system heating in the living room. The actual apartment itself is quite nice maybe a little dated and worn in areas but still functioning well. I think though cost cutting with lack of blankets, no washers and no hairdryer is it’s drawback and is something that can easily be improved. Or bring your own which I would have done had I known. Hairdryer was actually specified on the booking. The hot water system can’t be helped though and we worked out showers accordingly the next day. Just not great finding out at 11:30 the first night that you need to wait for the water to heat up again.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bowlie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2019 via mobile

My wife and I needed an escape from the rush of life for a few days. Gemini might be a bit dated but the rooms are huge, amenities amazing and the views to die for! Walking distance to great food, coffee and groceries. The managers were very approachable and know the area well. Would especially be great for families.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank PhilnKimD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2019

We have stayed at this complex a number of times as it has the best views from the balconies of both beachfront and the mountains. The reception has limited hours in the weekend which always results in a late check-in involving a phone call for access instructions. We stayed in a 3-bedroom apartment this time and found plenty of space in the lounge area for 6 adults. The third bedroom was a quite small and lacked any storage meaning two suitcases had to remain on the floor making the room even more crowded. The bedroom wall off the hall was frosted glass sliders so the occupants of this room also found it difficult to sleep if the kitchen lights were on. The mattresses in all the rooms were quite firm except for the main bedroom which had a topper on it.

The pool is great and gets the sun from morning until around lunch with a peek of afternoon sun in one corner. The spa is situated near the walkway along the beach front and gives a lovely view of the beach. The spa gets a bit of sand in the bottom which results in the sand being agitated and ending up in your bathing suit.

The negatives of our stay were the result of inconsiderate guests. The spa was being monopolised by parents with young children and babies. It seemed more of a babies bath most of the time. On several occasions, parents allowed their children to snorkel and get in the spa with inflatables. Children were also allowed to run around the pool and dive bomb other swimmers. We would have also loved to make use the pool and spa but the number of inconsiderate children prevented this most days so we ended up swimming in the dark. Perhaps management could consider returning the spa to Adults Only.

Wi-fi has improved considerably allowing multiple devices to be used without any compromise in speed. There is a great little shopping centre across the road with a pharmacy, grocery store and liquor outlet. There are lots of food options within walking distance but they close quite early, mostly between 3pm and 7pm. More dining options are available in Caloundra but again they close fairly early.

The staff at reception are extremely helpful and obliging.

Room tip: Higher up for better sea views and South Tower has less road noise.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fluffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews