We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
25
7
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
7
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor all mod cons within walking distance across the road great location enjoyed our stay surf club surfers wake kitchen ocean burleigh unit holiday shops beach complex
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2016

As our experience was so good last time we were happy to book again, this time we had a ground floor unit which gave us the feeling of being actively involved in beach life.
Sitting on the protected deck we could happily watch the busy goings on across the road. Even staying in to read and relax, life was happening all around,
Morning walks along the beach front and hikes up through the National Park next door soon became a daily ritual.
A short wander into the village provided endless numbers of cafes and restaurants.
Once again a very happy stay. We found little need to venture outside the area thus making it a truly relaxing holiday
The apartment is well equiped with a new kitchen and laundry. The view out the front windows is hard to beat. A nice atmosphere and happy place to rest,

Room Tip: Top floor for families , ground floor for older guests and easy access
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank roo2WestAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BujerumApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Bujerum Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Thank you for your return stay and we appreciate your feedback.
Bujerum Apartments location in Burleigh Heads is very special to us for the exact reasons you have indicated providing you the holiday and relaxation you wanted.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Enjoyed our stay on beachfront unit on level 2 of 3 level apartment;
Though only 2 of us we took the 2 bedroom unit. Being on level 2 the view was better than the ground level unit.
Unit was spotless with most mod cons. Would have appreciated a TV in one of the bedrooms.
It was a quality apartment and close to the main shopping strip.

Room Tip: Level 3 was the penthouse with 3 bedrooms
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MichaelBendigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BujerumApartments, Manager at Bujerum Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Hi Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review, and for joining us at Bujerum Apartments. We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay and loved the ocean views from your apartment. Burleigh Heads is a fantastic area, full of so many things to do and see. We hope you had a great time exploring and we can't wait to see you return soon. Thank you once more.

All the best, from the team at Bujerum Apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

There's a lot to like about the Bujerum Apartments.
For a start the location is fantastic. Wake up in the morning and the balconies overlook the Burleigh Heads beach - a great place for a cuppa to start the morning.
The apartments are also located off a small dead-end street, so although there is some through traffic it is minimal. However, it's just a short walk into the main centre for when you want to pick up a few supplies or have a drink (coffee or wine). The Burleigh Heads surf club is even closer.
The apartments themselves are modern and functional. It's nice also to be in a small block rather than a high-rise, with just five apartments.
And Lisa who was looking after them was absolutely fantastic.
Would definitely recommend.
Much prefer this to Surfers, though it's only a twenty minute drive there.

Room Tip: If you have the cash, go for the three bedroom unit.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJ_from_WA_OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BujerumApartments, Manager at Bujerum Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Hi,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with us. We're so happy you could join us at Bujerum Apartments, and are over the moon to know that you loved your stay. We're so fortunate to be located opposite Burleigh Beach and the stunning national park. We hope you enjoyed exploring Burleigh Heads, and had the opportunity to visit the fantastic local cafes and restaurants that make James Street so special. We can't wait to hopefully see you back here again one day soon.

All the best, from the team at Bujerum Apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We stumbled across this establishment on television and were impressed by the location and easy going feel of the place. We were suitably impressed after our arrival. The apartment was on the ground floor which provided a terrific view of the beach just across the road. Although the noise from the very busy road outside was a bit of a distraction, we enjoyed watching the passing parade of people, many of whom descended on the area for an early morning surf. The apartment was well equipped and we wanted for nothing. Leesa, the complex manager, was welcoming and helpful and provided assistance on where to go and where to eat. We would love to return at some stage in the future and soak up the relaxed beach atmosphere and enjoy the many nearby facilites.

Room Tip: Upper rooms are probably quieter but as there is no lift access a ground floor apartment is handy for ease of access.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BujerumApartments, Manager at Bujerum Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Hi Peter,

Thank you so much for joining us at Bujerum Apartments, and for taking the time to share your wonderful review. It really is relaxing having the beach and national park just across the road from the apartment block. We hope you enjoyed your time in Burleigh Heads, and were able to have some delicious meals at the local restaurants and cafes. We look forward to having you join us again one day. Thank you once again.

All the best, from the team at Bujerum Apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016

I loved the look of this apartment when I stumbled across it online and it didn’t just meet my expectations, but completely blew them out of the water. We stayed in the three bedroom, top floor (2nd), apartment for a week with our two children (aged 6 and 10) and absolutely loved everything about it. The apartment is so fresh and modern and has everything you could possibly want. It was pure luxury and in a prime spot in Burleigh Head.

The town of Burleigh Head is fantastic, with lots of facilities on your doorstep. We went to Nook every morning to get a coffee, then would sit on the balcony and watch the surfers while having breakfast. There are lots of great restaurants nearby, and our favourites were Harvest Moon and Tom Ugly. We loved the little boutique shops on James Street.

It was great having the main beach on your doorstep which was perfect for the kids boogie boarding. We also liked the contrast of the beach at Tallebudgera Creek nearby, which was perfect for hiring paddleboards and snorkeling in the calm waters.

The apartment is only 30 mins away the theme parks of Sea World, Wet n Wild and Warner Bros. We spent a fantastic day in the Tamborine Mountains to see the glow worms, do the food/drink trail and swim in the freshwater creek.

With the combination of a gorgeous apartment and an absolutely stunning location, I would highly recommend Bujerum Apartments. I’m just gutted we couldn’t stay forever!

Room Tip: Apartment 5 on the top floor is worth spending the extra
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HCEdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BujerumApartments, Manager at Bujerum Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2016

Hi,

We're so pleased to hear that you all had a wonderful stay at Bujerum Apartments. Thank you so much for joining us, and especially for taking the time to share your amazing review. We absolutely love Burleigh Heads for all the reasons you mentioned and more! Fantastic to know that you and your family made great use of the close proximity to the beach, local boutiques and restaurants. It was an absolute pleasure to have you all join us, and we look forward to seeing you back here again soon.

All the best, from the team at Bujerum Apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews