We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
24
7
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
7
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorall mod conswithin walking distanceacross the roadgreat locationenjoyed our staysurf clubsurferswakekitchenoceanburleighunitholidayshopsbeach
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Enjoyed our stay on beachfront unit on level 2 of 3 level apartment;
Though only 2 of us we took the 2 bedroom unit. Being on level 2 the view was better than the ground level unit.
Unit was spotless with most mod cons. Would have appreciated a TV in one of the bedrooms.
It was a quality apartment and close to the main shopping strip.

Room Tip: Level 3 was the penthouse with 3 bedrooms
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MichaelBendigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BujerumApartments, Manager at Bujerum Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Hi Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review, and for joining us at Bujerum Apartments. We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay and loved the ocean views from your apartment. Burleigh Heads is a fantastic area, full of so many things to do and see. We hope you had a great time exploring and we can't wait to see you return soon. Thank you once more.

All the best, from the team at Bujerum Apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

There's a lot to like about the Bujerum Apartments.
For a start the location is fantastic. Wake up in the morning and the balconies overlook the Burleigh Heads beach - a great place for a cuppa to start the morning.
The apartments are also located off a small dead-end street, so although there is some through traffic it is minimal. However, it's just a short walk into the main centre for when you want to pick up a few supplies or have a drink (coffee or wine). The Burleigh Heads surf club is even closer.
The apartments themselves are modern and functional. It's nice also to be in a small block rather than a high-rise, with just five apartments.
And Lisa who was looking after them was absolutely fantastic.
Would definitely recommend.
Much prefer this to Surfers, though it's only a twenty minute drive there.

Room Tip: If you have the cash, go for the three bedroom unit.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJ_from_WA_OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BujerumApartments, Manager at Bujerum Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Hi,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with us. We're so happy you could join us at Bujerum Apartments, and are over the moon to know that you loved your stay. We're so fortunate to be located opposite Burleigh Beach and the stunning national park. We hope you enjoyed exploring Burleigh Heads, and had the opportunity to visit the fantastic local cafes and restaurants that make James Street so special. We can't wait to hopefully see you back here again one day soon.

All the best, from the team at Bujerum Apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We stumbled across this establishment on television and were impressed by the location and easy going feel of the place. We were suitably impressed after our arrival. The apartment was on the ground floor which provided a terrific view of the beach just across the road. Although the noise from the very busy road outside was a bit of a distraction, we enjoyed watching the passing parade of people, many of whom descended on the area for an early morning surf. The apartment was well equipped and we wanted for nothing. Leesa, the complex manager, was welcoming and helpful and provided assistance on where to go and where to eat. We would love to return at some stage in the future and soak up the relaxed beach atmosphere and enjoy the many nearby facilites.

Room Tip: Upper rooms are probably quieter but as there is no lift access a ground floor apartment is handy for ease of access.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BujerumApartments, Manager at Bujerum Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Hi Peter,

Thank you so much for joining us at Bujerum Apartments, and for taking the time to share your wonderful review. It really is relaxing having the beach and national park just across the road from the apartment block. We hope you enjoyed your time in Burleigh Heads, and were able to have some delicious meals at the local restaurants and cafes. We look forward to having you join us again one day. Thank you once again.

All the best, from the team at Bujerum Apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016

I loved the look of this apartment when I stumbled across it online and it didn’t just meet my expectations, but completely blew them out of the water. We stayed in the three bedroom, top floor (2nd), apartment for a week with our two children (aged 6 and 10) and absolutely loved everything about it. The apartment is so fresh and modern and has everything you could possibly want. It was pure luxury and in a prime spot in Burleigh Head.

The town of Burleigh Head is fantastic, with lots of facilities on your doorstep. We went to Nook every morning to get a coffee, then would sit on the balcony and watch the surfers while having breakfast. There are lots of great restaurants nearby, and our favourites were Harvest Moon and Tom Ugly. We loved the little boutique shops on James Street.

It was great having the main beach on your doorstep which was perfect for the kids boogie boarding. We also liked the contrast of the beach at Tallebudgera Creek nearby, which was perfect for hiring paddleboards and snorkeling in the calm waters.

The apartment is only 30 mins away the theme parks of Sea World, Wet n Wild and Warner Bros. We spent a fantastic day in the Tamborine Mountains to see the glow worms, do the food/drink trail and swim in the freshwater creek.

With the combination of a gorgeous apartment and an absolutely stunning location, I would highly recommend Bujerum Apartments. I’m just gutted we couldn’t stay forever!

Room Tip: Apartment 5 on the top floor is worth spending the extra
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HCEdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BujerumApartments, Manager at Bujerum Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2016

Hi,

We're so pleased to hear that you all had a wonderful stay at Bujerum Apartments. Thank you so much for joining us, and especially for taking the time to share your amazing review. We absolutely love Burleigh Heads for all the reasons you mentioned and more! Fantastic to know that you and your family made great use of the close proximity to the beach, local boutiques and restaurants. It was an absolute pleasure to have you all join us, and we look forward to seeing you back here again soon.

All the best, from the team at Bujerum Apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Noise in the apartments below is unbearbale and they are aware of it and misleading as we stayed there for a week start of January 2016.
No underlay under the floorboards and they are very aware of it as they stated it is being rectified March 2016 but in the meantime charged full price.
Please do not stay in unit 1 or 2 as the noise from above units will drive you crazy.
Manager Cameron wiped his hands of it.
Lovely view and modern apartment but better places to stay for that price.

Room Tip: Don't stay in unit 1 or 2 .
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BujerumApartments, Manager at Bujerum Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

Hi Paul,

Thank you for joining us at Bujerum Apartments, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and comments with us. It is our upmost priority to ensure that all of our guests have an enjoyable time during their stay, and we are sorry to hear that your experience did not meet expectation. As you may be aware, Bujerum Apartments is an historic building that was fully restored, and as such there are wooden floor boards. Fortunately, noise complaints between the two floors are not common however upon speaking with you during your stay we immediately addressed this with the occupants in the apartment above and trust this abated your noise concerns. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the wonderful views of Burleigh Heads, and the modern appearance of the property. Please be sure to contact us directly if you wish to discuss this matter further.

All the best, from the team at Bujerum Apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews