We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2010

We arrived late on friday night and thought we would be too late and miss management... we were delighted when at 6pm we received a call on our mobile from the lady at management just letting us know that we dont have to rush because the key to our room will be in the box near reception and we can go straight to our room and worry about fixing up the remainder of the money owing in the morning!! Exactly what we needed after such a large trip :o)

The room we stayed in was fantastic.....so large!! The kids loved the games room down the bottom and the pool.

The building is in an amazing place on the coast!!! out of the hustle and bustle of surfers and with lifeguard station right out front which is perfect with the kids wanting to spend every hour of the day down there!!! haha Bless em!!

The managers were so helpful and even told us about the BEST!! Thai restaurant on the coast just around the corner from the Esplanade.

I think we've found our favourite annual holiday destination

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grug71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
There are newer reviews for Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 222 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2010

Fawlty Towers it isn't, but the management of this place could learn the word "Hospitality". They are abrupt, bordering on rude and simply don't understand how to make a customer feel welcome. It seems every request is greeted with a sigh and a sharp response along the lines of "Why are you wasting my time?".
Its a pity, because Burleigh Heads is lovely, the beach is a bit volatile at times but lifeguards on duty on the beach, which is directly opposite the building. The building is not airconditioned so at night you have a choice of windows open and cool, with loud traffic noise or closed, stuffy and quiet. During the days the breezes were good.
Rooms are quite large but in need of an upgrade. Lovely area but find another place....unless you see "Under New Management and Refurbished"

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Tonyh83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2009

Caretaker turned his back on us on arrival, shut window in our face, so we had to ring the mobile number at reception and wait. He then said we didn't have a booking, he misheard name, and would would not accept we said the correct surname. Finally found we did have a booking. Once up at room, the room configuration was not what we had booked. His solution was to put older women in roll away beds. This was not acceptable. After a long argument over the phone, the women, who was abusive and unhelpful said they would bring beds up from basement, by this stage we had had enough. Ended up going down the road and getting accommodation at Cashelmara. The management there were professional and very friendly. The room exceeded our expectations, and met our requirements. We got an extra bedroom for $300 less. The management at the Esplanade need to go. I feel sorry for the people who own the individual apartments, especially due to the amount of accommodation available in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank budd18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2009

The Esplanade is a great building with nice apartments and great views overlooking the beach. Sunrise and sunset are fantastic to watch from the balcony - especially if you're high up. The pool and spa are nice and there is a pool table and BBQ facilities.

Unfortunately, the managers/caretakers of the building leave a lot to be desired. We went up from Sydney to attend a wedding and had three apartments. From the outset they were rude to us and without asking us how many apartments we had pulled us out of the lift and said "you've only paid for x people" you can't go in etc. etc.

The following two days, they were not forthcoming with information and appeared annoyed if two people from our group (unknowingly) asked the same question in one day. "I've already told your group what the checkout time is!"

Will never stay here again. It's a shame because it's a nice building and they do a good job of keeping it clean and organised.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank senorpupito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2009

These apartments are well situated and adequately comfortable with great ocean views. What completely lets the place down is the attitude of the managers. We were with a group of friends, all in our 30s, and yet we were treated from the outset like a bunch of misbehaving school children. We were made to feel distinctly unwelcome and were shocked several times by the outright rudeness of the managers. Unfortunately, their lack of hospitality means that despite the great location, I could never recommend these Apartments as an enjoyable place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank BecSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burleigh Heads
5.7 km away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 16 in Broadbeach
8,025 reviews
0.3 km away
2nd Avenue Apartments
2nd Avenue Apartments
#3 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
408 reviews
0.4 km away
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
#1 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
#4 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
351 reviews
0.4 km away
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
0.5 km away
Outrigger Gold Coast
Outrigger Gold Coast
#2 of 4 in Burleigh Heads
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burleigh Esplanade Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burleigh Esplanade Apartments

Address: 146-156 The Esplanade, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia (Formerly Esplanade Beachfront Apartments)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price Range: $186 - $781 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Burleigh Esplanade Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful apartments with views of the ocean. 1,2 And 3 bedroom luxury apartments available. 1 Ensuite and a second bathroom with full laundry. Fully equipped modern kitchen. Free parking. All apartments are available in Standard, Ocean View and Deluxe Ocean View, depending on your requirements. Large heated swimming pool, games room,2 x hot spas and saunas, full size tennis court and BBQ area.Magnificent ocean views from all 3 balconies across the front, and hinterland views from the rear 2 balconies. Only 2 apartments per level, so very large apartments. Across the road from Patrolled beaches for all to enjoy!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Burleigh Esplanade Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing