We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
12
5
5
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
5
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool table and table tennis comfy lounge games room bbq area swimming pool main bedroom the gold coast residents burleigh shops unit views manager beach balcony kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Great place to stay . Was on the top floor room 1101 for 5 days . Great views of the beach and views all the way to Surfers . Lovely comfortable 2 bedroom unit. All fully equipped self contained kitchen, lovely dining area ,laundry with both washer and dryer ,bathroom ,separate toilet, towels and all linen on the beds supplied no need to bring your own. Foxtel TV and lovely pool also table tennis for the kid, Back gate takes you to the beach (2mins walk) ..Secure undercover parking.You are made to feel really welcome and nothing is to much trouble for the owners .Lovely husband and wife .Shops and a small Woolworth as well restaurants are across road. Bus at door . Would definitely recommend these apartments. Thanks for a great stay guys.
Although this time I was staying solo I have stayed there on several other occasions with children.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms would have a good view but I was on the north side .
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 19,461,952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

We had a top floor 2 bedroom apartment facing the ocean. Great views.
Main bedroom was a good size but 2nd bedroom was rather small with 2 single beds.
Only one bathroom which was on the small side and a separate toilet.
Some areas needed a new costing of paint.
Air con worked well but would have been better in bedrooms instead of living area.
Plenty of dining options and a fantastic pizza shop almost next door.
Bus stop to catch bus to airport was also close by.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Penne60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

A week to catch up with family was made more special when I found out I had been unexpectedly allocated an unit with a spectacular view. This was a very comfortable unit with great beds, air conditioning, a well appointed kitchen and easy parking. The location was perfect with fabulous views to the north, across the road from the delightful shops and restaurants of Burleigh and an easy walk to the beach.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
Thank robyne l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

Well.... From the moment we walked in till the moment we left. WE FELT SO WELCOMED!!!.
We stayed in room 901 on level 9. Looking over the beach.
A two bedroom apartment with one double and two singles.
Tv with Foxtel.
Air con
Fans
Kitchen with everything.
There were clean towels on our bed with soap.
Dish washing liquid and cloths under the sink.
Coin operated washing powder in basement.
Room for the kids down stairs with vending machine(food), table tennis reading area and more.
Great sized pool and spa.
Tennis courts, BBQ area with plenty of our door seating.
Under ground car park!!
Back gate that goes to the beach.
5 minute walk to Safeway!!
Beautiful Main Street.
Plenty of great restaurants.

I just want to thank the beautiful husband and wife who own these apartments, you were fantastic and I will be up again from Melbourne very soon!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Taylor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

This place has a great location but they're not interested in repeat business. The unit was ok, but no toilet paper, no washing up liquid (despite a sign warning of a $150 fee for leaving dirty dishes). No hair dryer (minor in the scheme of things). The thing that was really annoying was the comment that 'people usually bring their own toilet paper' !? Seriously? We won't be going back. I think the owners must not know what the managers are up to.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews