We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rooms with views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Burleigh Gardens North Hi-Rise
Reviewed 5 October 2016

the 360 views from top floor amazing ,a bit run down,bed was very hard but great big comfy lounge.assumed ,paying $270 ,a night ,complimentary shampoo,but ,I assumed wrong.Arrived at designated time,having booked ,well in advance ,but being public holiday ,nobody would come to reception ,to check us in.We had to ring them to ask them to give us the key.Abit disappointing.

Room Tip: top floor fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sandraneill895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2016

Great place to stay . Was on the top floor room 1101 for 5 days . Great views of the beach and views all the way to Surfers . Lovely comfortable 2 bedroom unit. All fully equipped self contained kitchen, lovely dining area ,laundry with both washer and dryer ,bathroom ,separate toilet, towels and all linen on the beds supplied no need to bring your own. Foxtel TV and lovely pool also table tennis for the kid, Back gate takes you to the beach (2mins walk) ..Secure undercover parking.You are made to feel really welcome and nothing is to much trouble for the owners .Lovely husband and wife .Shops and a small Woolworth as well restaurants are across road. Bus at door . Would definitely recommend these apartments. Thanks for a great stay guys.
Although this time I was staying solo I have stayed there on several other occasions with children.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms would have a good view but I was on the north side .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 19,461,952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

We had a top floor 2 bedroom apartment facing the ocean. Great views.
Main bedroom was a good size but 2nd bedroom was rather small with 2 single beds.
Only one bathroom which was on the small side and a separate toilet.
Some areas needed a new costing of paint.
Air con worked well but would have been better in bedrooms instead of living area.
Plenty of dining options and a fantastic pizza shop almost next door.
Bus stop to catch bus to airport was also close by.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Penne60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

A week to catch up with family was made more special when I found out I had been unexpectedly allocated an unit with a spectacular view. This was a very comfortable unit with great beds, air conditioning, a well appointed kitchen and easy parking. The location was perfect with fabulous views to the north, across the road from the delightful shops and restaurants of Burleigh and an easy walk to the beach.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
Thank robyne l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

Well.... From the moment we walked in till the moment we left. WE FELT SO WELCOMED!!!.
We stayed in room 901 on level 9. Looking over the beach.
A two bedroom apartment with one double and two singles.
Tv with Foxtel.
Air con
Fans
Kitchen with everything.
There were clean towels on our bed with soap.
Dish washing liquid and cloths under the sink.
Coin operated washing powder in basement.
Room for the kids down stairs with vending machine(food), table tennis reading area and more.
Great sized pool and spa.
Tennis courts, BBQ area with plenty of our door seating.
Under ground car park!!
Back gate that goes to the beach.
5 minute walk to Safeway!!
Beautiful Main Street.
Plenty of great restaurants.

I just want to thank the beautiful husband and wife who own these apartments, you were fantastic and I will be up again from Melbourne very soon!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Taylor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burleigh Heads hotels
0.5 km away
Burleigh Beach Tower
Burleigh Beach Tower
#9 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
255 reviews
0.7 km away
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
#2 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
232 reviews
1.2 km away
Outrigger Gold Coast
Outrigger Gold Coast
#2 of 4 in Burleigh Heads
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
#1 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
373 reviews
1.3 km away
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
#5 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
359 reviews
0.8 km away
Burleigh Break
Burleigh Break
#3 of 4 in Burleigh Heads
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burleigh Gardens North Hi-Rise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burleigh Gardens North Hi-Rise

Address: Burleigh Gardens North 1855 Gold Coast Hwy, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price Range: $151 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Burleigh Gardens North Hi-Rise 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Burleigh Gardens North Hi-Rise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burleigh Gardens North Hi-Rise Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing