We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Position, Beautiful Views.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
2nd Avenue Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Have just returned from our 6th annual long weekend. Fantastic special of 4 nights for the price of 3.
Grounds and pools are immaculate. Tennis Court also in great order and well maintained. BBQ Huts and BBQ's, I think there is 4 of them, were all in good working order and very handy to cook a good hearty BBQ brekkie!!!
This time we were in unit 13A which is on the 13th floor, North Aspect. The A units seem slightly smaller than the B Units which run through the centre of the building with the Easterly Aspect.
All units are furnished individually and tastefully.
Full kitchen with appliances and stocked with everything you need to cook any meal.
Full laundry in unit also.
Huge Verandahs with table and chairs, beautiful to sit and watch the ocean and sunrise.
Highly recommend these apartments. We will be returning.

Room Tip: We prefer the B units. Slightly larger living area and not as much highway noise. Floors between 5...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SalPerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (408)
There are newer reviews for 2nd Avenue Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

373 - 377 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2012

The staff are friendly and very helpful I say enough from the management to the cleaner everybody make you feel welcome If there was a complaint could make is that the holiday ends too soon. Location is perfect We have now stayed here twice and we will be back To the people in a couple of the reviews I have read who have comlained about the staff maybe need to look at themselves before they critise others. John.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6,114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

I must say that these apartments certainly add to my wonderful impression of Burleigh Heads as a destination. Travelling from Northside Brisbane, our first time staying on the Gold Coast as a family after having previously stayed at places on the Sunshine Coast has left us with a desire to return to Burleigh in the future and more than likely to stay here again.

The apartments are located wonderfully close to the beach with many food and drink options within walking distance (thankfully due to my restriction from driving due to injury). The local supermarket only a short 5-10 minute drive away. The patrolled beach is a bit of a stroll, however we found the surf out the front of the apartments to be fairly safe with minimal rips and sweeps in 1m swell.

Although the kids preferred both of the pools. Very comforting to have a heated indoor pool available.

The apartments were nice and clean. In-room movie options and PS3 games were great for bad weather. Tennis court was great to have for no additional cost (except for ball & racquet hire, which we mostly avoided with our own gear). In-room free broadband internet was awesome and worked well with our laptop and mobiles.

The views were fantastic from the 5th floor, but beware of the wide gaps between bars on the balcony balustrade with toddlers. We couldn't let the little one loose out there.

Little bit of street noise from the highway below.

Fans & aircon was great. Wonderful view from the spa out to the hills. When needed we were able to cook our own food in the modest kitchen.

Great destination for young families and most certainly will return (if we get a good price).

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theon_Bris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Just Awesome!!. Only had a few days back in Australia but so glad we got into 2nd Avenue Apartments for a three night stay. My wife could work from the Gold Coast office so it left the whole day for myself and my soon to be ten year old daughter. We had a 2 bedroom family unit on the 4th Floor with a great view of the pool and beach, a couple of balconies and good size rooms all with fans. A really nice outdoor setting had us having breakfast listening to the beach every morning. The unit has a good size fridge and the supermarket at Miami is only a 5 min drive. Has a Liqourland and a few other shops.

Both the indoor and outdoor pools at 2nd Avenue Apartments a nice temps and the spa appeals to dads that have lined up for an hour for a 40 sec ride at Dreamworld.

The Apartments have at least three barbecues that we saw, the complex takes most of the area between 2nd and 3rd avenues off the Gold Coast Highway and the neighbors they do have are very quite. Across the Esplande is the beach and miles and miles of beautiful golden sand.
We ate out most nights and grabbed a fish and chips from the shop across the road after the day at Dreamworld.

The best thing though was at night to be able to put my daughter into bed, in her own room , nice and tired from a huge day out and be able to relax for an hour with HD television and blu-ray which we never used because we were in bed early ourselves. The master bedroom was a good size, and has a good size ensuite with spa bath. A little noise from the highway has it's pro's and con's.

Overall a great location, great facilities, clean, good guests and great service. Great staff on entry and exit and the underground parking keeps the car cool and safe. Thanks on behalf of myself and my family .. Steve

Room Tip: If you want to enjoy a night with your wife then book the kids into their own room, and the playstat...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Location was great directly opposite the Beach and a couple of minutes walk to Burleigh shops and restaurants. Enjoyed the facilities at 2nd Avenue especially the indoor and outdoor pools.
The apartment was modern and well appointed and obviously recently renovated, the inclusion of PS3 with a free game and DVD library was also a pleasant surprise. Friendly staff
Burleigh is a Gem on the the Gold Coast,

Thanks for a great stay well will be back!!

Room Tip: all rooms appear to have ocean views
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burleigh Heads hotels
0.1 km away
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
0.9 km away
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
#5 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
351 reviews
0.3 km away
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
#2 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
#1 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
366 reviews
0.9 km away
Burleigh Surf Apartments
Burleigh Surf Apartments
#15 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
222 reviews
0.2 km away
Aussie Resort Burleigh Heads
Aussie Resort Burleigh Heads
#19 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2nd Avenue Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2nd Avenue Apartments

Address: 3 Second Ave, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price Range: $135 - $724 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 2nd Avenue Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated only 50 metres from the ocean and along the Esplanade of Beautiful Burleigh Heads is 2nd Avenue Apartments. This well known landmark building offers a relaxing stay for the couples and family. Enjoy our Indoor Heated Pool and Spa for all year round swimming, our outdoor pool and spa, the full size championship tennis court and 3 BBQ areas set in landscaped gardens. We offer, one, two, three and even four bedroom fully self contained apartments. All apartments have fully equipped kitchens and laundries. We offer free Wireless Broadband and Sony PS3 players in all units. There is a free Movie and PS3 library for your enjoyment. Capture uninterupted views of the ocean from your own private balconies. There are play grounds on the esplanade for the kids and patrolled beaches right opposite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Agoda so you can book your 2nd Avenue Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
2nd Avenue Apartments Hotel Burleigh Heads
2nd Avenue Apartments Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing