We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline
Destinia.com
CheapTickets
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
81
35
14
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
81
35
14
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hidden oasis local wildlife glass of sparkling wine short walk to the harbour one night stay cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Situate in a quiet street a block away from the Pacific Highway in the centre of Uladulla this quiet tree screened retreat is good for accommodation when visiting the area.
All rooms open onto a quiet courtyard, there is a guest lounge with some well used couches and a lifetime collection of books, and ample parking.
There is interesting clutter everywhere, and so many paintings it is hard to tell the wall cover.
Rooms are comfortable, spacious and clean, but the place probably needs a revamp to bring it into the 21st. Century.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Warwick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maree Walsh-Harris, General Manager at Ulladulla Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2020

In May 2019, we have the pleasure in advising it has changed hands, some much need upgrades have and are continuing to take place over the next two years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

Lovely guesthouse hidden in Ulladulla, located just one block from the Main Street. Clean and cosy room with a small kitchen that had just about everything that you need. Walking distance to the little harbour and the Fish shop. The owners (I suppose)Elisabeth and Andrew turned out to be very friendly and service minded. Thanks Andrew for trying to find a HDMI-cable so that we could watch Swedish football. And last but not least. The welcome champagne and the nightcaps. I recommend this guesthouse.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ronnyc827
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maree Walsh-Harris, General Manager at Ulladulla Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2020

In May 2019, we have the pleasure in advising it has changed hands, some much need upgrades have and are continuing to take place over the next two years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed just one night in this hidden gem hotel on our way from Sydney to Melbourne (coastal route) and wish we had spent a few nights.
The Guest House offers, a tranquil environment while enjoying all of our creature comforts. Lovely room, great internet speed, fantastic shower with lovely amenities.
Didn't get a chance to enjoy the beautiful pool but it looked inviting.
Elizabeth welcomed us with her friendly demeanor, a glass of bubbly on the deck and a great suggestion to stop in Canberra. Andrew stopped by to say hello and then Alison topped it off with a lovely breakfast and a wonderful idea to stop at Pebbly Beach and see the wild kangaroos. We did just that and were able to not only see a very curious fella he stopped and stared at us for a long time and we were able to catch it all on video.
Thank you so much Alison, it truly is one of our highlights on our trip thus far.

Lovely, lovely and just plain lovely!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bliss62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Charming well leafed setting - great inclusions e.g. lounge / reading room. Pool, spa and sauna were great. Restaurant was good for breakfast - Ulladulla is a very pretty place, well worth a visit. Service was good with late night complimentay ports delivered to room a standout!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephenwG4116ZT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maree Walsh-Harris, General Manager at Ulladulla Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2020

In May 2019, we have the pleasure in advising it has changed hands, some much need upgrades have and are continuing to take place over the next two years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

At checkout the proprietor moaned at me about the rate we were paying. I am a 'genius' with Booking.com. She said they have to subsidise my stay by an extra 10% paying them a total of 22%. As if it's my fault. Otherwise it's a nice property, comfortable room.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maree Walsh-Harris, General Manager at Ulladulla Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2020

In May 2019, we have the pleasure in advising it has changed hands, some much need upgrades have and are continuing to take place over the next two years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews