We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
81
35
14
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
81
35
14
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hidden oasis local wildlife glass of sparkling wine short walk to the harbour one night stay cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2016

I booked for a celebratory dinner at the Guest House. I would not do it again. The service was good but the proprietor should take some lessons about hospitality from her hired staff. Basil Fawlty in female form.
What was served was good but the manipulation of the bill and double charging at the end was unacceptable to me and when I raised it with the proprietor she stonewalled.
She then complained that the party was late leaving but the reason we were late was because the service was so slow.
Not a place I would recommend.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maree Walsh-Harris, General Manager at Ulladulla Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2020

NEW OWNERS FROM MAY 2019 - WiFi included in rates - New menu - Great Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for our anniversary. We were greeted with a smile and champagne with pistachios. After chatting and reading the beautiful books in the library we settled into our beautiful room. We got the king suite with spa. The room had everything needed and was cosy and modern while still keeping a classic feeling. The room had a balcony with views over the beautiful pool area and trees.

We ordered in room dining which was absolutely beautiful and delicious. We also ate breakfast which was substantial and tasty with a home cooked feel. The food pricing was excellent.

Was sad to leave in the morning after a shower under the rain plate style shower head and calm coffee on the balcony, but we enjoyed a night of complete relaxation and comfort. We were able to switch off from our busy lives, needing nothing more than what was in the room/house. This to me was the true meaning of 5 star accommodation.

We can't wait to come back.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank marie_donnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We had an executive room with a spa bath. We have never stayed in a Guest house before and we will definitely be staying here again. The staff were very friendly and efficient. They made us feel very comfortable about asking for help of any kind. We received a glass of champagne on arrival and then port and chocolate before bed. The room was a good size, very clean, quiet, comfortable and warm. The accomodation had everything we needed. We will definitely be recommending it to all of our friends.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ginadempsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We stayed overnight in a king size room, overlooking the pool area & trees.
Lovely welcome, champagne & nibbles, and later a really special meal on Anzac Day when the Restaurant was not 'open' - seafood feast including lobster, oysters, calamari, prawns & superbly cooked local fresh fish.
Overall, Guest House part needs a really good clean & smarten up to bring it back to par. Nice spot, though.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maree Walsh-Harris, General Manager at Ulladulla Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2020

In May 2019, we have the pleasure in advising it has changed hands, some much need upgrades have and are continuing to take place over the next two years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

We were in a holiday guest house for business, but it suited well. Service was good and friendly, and it was quiet. Breakfast started rather late (8.30). There is nowhere very near for dinner in winter.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maree Walsh-Harris, General Manager at Ulladulla Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2020

In May 2019, we have the pleasure in advising it has changed hands, some much need upgrades have and are continuing to take place over the next two years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews