We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
180
86
25
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
180
86
25
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nelson bay hawks nest steam room myall river stayed midweek large pool secure undercover parking top floor school holidays morning sun three bedroom apartment golf club min drive quiet area relaxing stay bbq area good size
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2023

Absolutely loved my stay at the Boathouse Resort – it truly delights with well appointed premises, exceptional service, and serene location. The peaceful surroundings and the gorgeous pool area is just what is needed for a perfect, relaxing getaway.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Drew Mitchell, General Manager at The Boathouse Resort Tea Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2023

Thank you for the time and care in making this review. Our team is thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay and had a relaxing time. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2023

We had a wonderful time at The Boathouse Resort Tea Gardens, spectacular surroundings, beautiful resort and our apartment Number 306 was really quite lovely, met all our expectations. Asked the management team, if possible for a quieter located apartment and they accommodated us perfectly.
Drew the manager of this excellent resort is tremendous, extremely helpful , friendly and doing a wonderful job as the complex is spotlessly clean and very appealing. Had such a wonderful time when Drew offered us a great rate for an extra night we gladly accepted.
Handy eateries in walking distance, especially enjoyed Tea Gardens Boatshed , tasty food and terrific staff. Much to my husbands dismay found a beautiful clothes boutique Bohemian Spirit , lovely purchases for me and pacified darling with a scrumptious pie from the well known 2 Fat Bakers Bakery, win, win.....
Spent most days on Jimmy's Beach, lovely hidden treasure..
We will definitely holiday at the majestic Boathouse Resort again, as self funded retirees will gladly take up one of the special deals offered at this wonderful establishment. Ticks all our boxes..
Regards Katrina & Robert

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank robertkatrinao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 September 2023

We very much enjoyed our night at The Boathouse. The rooms were clean and spacious for our family of 5 and had everything we needed. The girls enjoyed the pool and it was so nice to easily stroll down the street to the shops and along the waterfront. Thanks so much!

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michellemV2047EO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Boathouse Resort Tea Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2023

Thank you for your time in providing a review with so many 5 stars. Our staff are pleased their work has resulted in guest satisfaction. We hope to see you again soon Michelle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2023 via mobile

As always the Boathouse provides a very comfortable, easy, and friendly place to stay in the Port Stephens area. Good amenities, comfortable beds, great balconies facing the water, with plenty of interesting birdlike and the ever elegant Pelicans. Very soothing for the soul.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Sheilagh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2023

The rooms were clean and comfortable and the kitchen had all necessary. Within easy walking distance of cafes and restaurants. Supermarket a short drive from there. Nice level walking area and a choice of waterfront or not.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank joanbJ7201TV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews