We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
180
86
25
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
180
86
25
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nelson bay hawks nest steam room myall river stayed midweek large pool secure undercover parking top floor school holidays morning sun three bedroom apartment golf club min drive quiet area relaxing stay bbq area good size
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2017

The apartment is well located in a block of apartments. All the apartments have balconies and lift access and a private parking garage which is closed after hours as is the access to the apartments.
The rooms are clean and tidy and are spacious as is the bathroom and walk- in wardrobe. The kitchen is basic but very usable and there is plenty of cupboard space. It also has a good size fridge/freezer.
There is a pool, accessible by guests and it has a 'sandy beach' where little ones can play and paddle in water.
The whole complex is kept clean and tidy and the staff are very helpful and friendly

Room tip: Views over the river from all rooms/balconies and level walking along the river with quite a few restaurants etc.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hendrika T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2017

A small resort overlooking the river or the pool. Well appointed apartments to suit couples or families. Secure parking. Walk along the river to enjoy beautiful restaurants. Drive 10 mins to the beach, golf or Nelson bay. Take a ferry to Nelson Bay.

Room tip: Rooms overlooking pool
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
2  Thank Charmaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Have returned here over several years, and will go back again. Room was spacious, very clean and well appointed. Staff were helpful and friendly. Fully booked but not over crowded. Facilliteis are well maintained.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ned58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2017

The room at the far end (west) of the building gid not have much of a view.
Ask if we could have a room overlooking pool and were told there were none available.
However from the lack of lights in those rooms at night and absence of people on the balcony it was obvious that at least 10 were not occupied.
Found the reception's attitude was 'take it or leave it"
Maybe it was because we had Impact Holiday Vouchers ?

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Char432017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2017

The resort is very clean, modern. the apartment's are nice. If you just want to chill out this is the place, if you have children 1 to 10 age group great place the pool has a beach built in. There are rules in the pool area, which are good for everybody. Some parents abide by them some don't.

Room tip: If only you and your love one ask for the rooms at the front that over look the river. These are away from the pool area.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews