We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
eDreams
Agoda.com
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
mdeg2000
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Spot a dolphin from your dining room table!!
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Dec 2016
The Boathouse would have to be among the best apartment accommodation I’ve ever stayed in – it’s certainly the largest. Very clean & well furnished with well equipped kitchen; huge bathroom with spa bath; comfortable bedding; large internal laundry; large balcony; Foxtel on both living room & bedroom TV’s; DVD player (DVDs can be rented from reception) & free wifi.
We had great river views from the kitchen & full room-width windows in the living room. I saw dolphins as I was sitting at the dining room table!
There is a resort-type pool with imported sand in one section (which I imagine the kids would love). We had direct pool access from our front ground floor unit. There is also a gym, steam room & outdoor bbq area.
The common areas were clean with well-maintained gardens & secured entry gates after 5pm. The free underground parking is also secured after hours.
I found the reception & booking staff to be pleasant & helpful.
Walk to the Nelson’s Bay ferry, Country Club, pub, ice cream parlour, restaurants & take-aways. Coles is an easy 1klm walk.
Date of stay: November 2016
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Add a caption
Tripadvisor
AU$206
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from The Boathouse Resort Tea Gardens
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$199
  • eDreams
0.7 km from The Boathouse Resort Tea Gardens
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.0 km from The Boathouse Resort Tea Gardens
Tripadvisor
AU$402
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
6.1 km from The Boathouse Resort Tea Gardens
Free parking
Pool
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$160
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
6.1 km from The Boathouse Resort Tea Gardens
Free parking
Pool
Swimming Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$142
  • Priceline
6.3 km from The Boathouse Resort Tea Gardens
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Nelson
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
  • Priceline
6.6 km from The Boathouse Resort Tea Gardens
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
45.6 km from The Boathouse Resort Tea Gardens
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Contact accommodation for availability.
45.9 km from The Boathouse Resort Tea Gardens
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Contact accommodation for availability.
17.9 km from The Boathouse Resort Tea Gardens
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Tea Gardens
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
182
86
25
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
182
86
25
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nelson bay hawks nest steam room myall river stayed midweek large pool secure undercover parking top floor school holidays morning sun three bedroom apartment golf club min drive quiet area relaxing stay bbq area good size
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights and found on the whole it was OK. Our apartment 105 on the ground floor looked out onto the pool which made for great access as long as you watched your step going from the apartment to the patio area. I kept tripping and eventually lost a toe nail !!! Way too high and very dangerous. There were families staying and the kids loved the pool. The bathroom floor had not been cleaned. The grout needed a real good scrubbing and in places the grout was missing. Found an un-used tampon on the floor!!! Basically the bathroom needs to be up-dated. The spa was lovely a spacious. We brought this to the attention of the manager and he was going to sort out the cleaning issues. Good secure undercover car parking. A lovely walk to shops and restaurants. Tea Gardens is a lovely place to relax.

Room tip: One with access to the pool
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Julieanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Overlooked the pool which we found to be very refreshing. There was everything in the unit for self care and a beautiful spa for relaxation. Everything was clean and tidy, a lift to all rooms. Four days helped to wash away the stress of life. Top place to stay. Good food in the Clubs and close by, oysters, prawns and cooked food. Good for 4WD and relaxing. Will go again.

Date of stay: November 2016
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Room 110, is disgraceful, stained carpet, filthy lounge with sticky bits. We had to cover lounge with blankets to be able to sit on it. Reception informed from day one, and lady agreed and said it needed a spring clean. Walls, and kitchen equipment is dirty and mould in shower.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank freddy10351
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2016

I might just say at the beginning that I have lived in Tea Gardens for 12 years. We have two weeks before we move into our new home. I have never stayed here or visited any one here, but I have always thought 'this' would be the place to stay in TG. Sadly it isn't!
Our room has mould in the shower, stains all over the carpet, filthy lounge (with sticky bits), that we have covered with blankets before we sat on, went to fold bedspread to take off bed and find that it has many stains on it, microwave inside is stained and dirty looking, smear marks all over door of microwave, fridge and dishwasher, chipped and marked walls, flat battery in clock, stains inside of jug. When my husband mentioned a few things to lady on reception he was told 'yes it needs a spring clean'! Having only ever been in one apartment in the complex and seen some very positive reviews I can only assume that other apartments are much better than this one!
Will not be recommending Boathouse to any friends or family again.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Visited with family, 3 adults and 2 kids.
The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are spacious and well equipped so you can cook inside rather than have to trust the very limited variety of restaurants in the area.
Pool area is excellent with a nice sandy patch for the kids to play with and of course the views over the Myall river are breathtaking.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nadav L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews