We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ZenHotels.com
Trip.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveller rating
312
154
20
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
312
154
20
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews undercover parking comfortable bed small kitchenette spa room great restaurant the managers onsite restaurant quiet location within walking distance the gold coast an overnight stay enjoyable stay rooms were very clean place to stay tables and chairs great room good size
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 491 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2019

We had planned to have a few days on the mid north coast of NSW and booked the Rockpool at South West Rocks. Jody was most helpful in changing our booking when the bush fires were raging and we felt it was best to stay out of the area. The following week we had a lovely stay and would highly recommend it. The bed was very comfortable, the small kitchen was adequate for our breakfast and afternoon tea. We enjoyed exploring the area, visiting Trial Bay gaol and the Smoky Cape lighthouse. Views were a bit obscured by bushfire smoke, but we will be back to further enjoy South West Rocks and the Rockpool Motor Inn.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fionaandgraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamRockpool, Manager at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2019

Thank you so much Fiona and Graham, the sky is now clear and w would love to see you back here at Rockpool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2019

We stayed there 3 night room was nice and clean. Bed and pillows so comfortable. Jodi is lovely at reception. Resturant the food is excellent was so yummy. Country club a short walk away. Overall great place to stay will stay again.

Room tip: We stayed in the king deluxe spa room was lovely
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamRockpool, Manager at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2019

Thanks so much Lyn , it was a pleasure having yourself and your husband here and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2019

Totally recommend the Rockpool Hotel mainly because of the manager Jody. She made us very welcome and nothing was a problem for her. The hotel was very close to the golf course and a short stroll to town, thanks again Jody ⛳️

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamRockpool, Manager at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2019

Thank you so much, we loved having you here and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2019 via mobile

We stayed at a couple different places while we visited South West Rocks, but this place was by far the best. The rooms were very clean and the location pleasant, but what made the stay really worth while was the staff. Everyone was as nice as you could imagine and extremely attentive. They made you feel welcome and were happy to offer suggestions about the area. The next time I go back to South West Rocks, I won’t hesitate to book this place.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank natassjawithaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamRockpool, Manager at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2019

Thank you so very much , we appreciate your comments and look forward to your next visit here at Rockpool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2019

We had been evacuated due to the bushfires and had family had no room left, my daughter called the Rockpool, who were more than accommodating. We arrived and were greeted so warmly by the manager, who settled us in promptly and without fuss. I honestly felt so comfortable and safe while I was staying at the Rockpool. It was exactly what I needed. I can't thank you enough.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julesjohn8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamRockpool, Manager at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2019

Thank you so much Jules , I hope all is well with you and hope to see you again soon ...the relaxing spa room will be waiting for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews