We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Hotels.com
USD 123
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 123
eDreamsUSD 127
Booking.comUSD 127
CheapTicketsUSD 123
TravelocityUSD 123
Orbitz.comUSD 123
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
308
152
20
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
308
152
20
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews undercover parking comfortable bed small kitchenette spa room great restaurant onsite restaurant quiet location excellent accommodation bowling club within walking distance the gold coast place to stay enjoyable stay rooms were very clean an overnight stay great room tables and chairs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2019 via mobile

We were travelling from Sydney to Brisbane but had a three hour delay at a standstill on the highway due to bushfires. By the time we were able to drive on, all the accommodation nearby was closed or fully booked. Our young boys were excited at the prospect of ‘camping’ in the car but with bushfires nearby my husband and I were not! At 10pm, I rang the Rockpool Motor Inn and Jodie, the manager, was kind enough to wait almost an hour for us to arrive, open reception and she gave us a lovely family room for a great rate. She could not have been more friendly or helpful which was so nice after a long and stressful day. The room was large, spotlessly clean and very comfortable and even had a kitchenette. We’d love to visit again in better circumstances. Thanks again, Jodie - you are our hero!

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank AusCat68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamRockpool, Manager at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2019

Thank You so much , I am glad we could help you and your family and we hope you got to your next destination safely and we would love to see you here again at Rockpool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2019

We needed somewhere to stay at short notice during a bushfire evacuation. We needed somewhere with a kitchenette and an easy-access bathroom as one of us had recently had surgery and was infirm and hence unable to eat out. In the 'easy access' room we were given on the ground floor, the kitchenette had loads of bench space and even had shelves to store the many foodstuffs we'd brought with us, which is unusual in a motel kitchenette. The bathroom was like one in a hospital with superb level access to the shower. The bed was comfy and the room was quiet. An all round good experience!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haemoglobinDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamRockpool, Manager at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2019

Thank you so much and I hope all has gone well at home with the fires.

We wish you all the best and a speedy recovery.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2019 via mobile

We had to unexpectedly stay 2 nights here when the highways were shut due to the bushfires. It was a great hotel, clean and modern, great location next to the country club and a short walk into town and the beach. Jodie was incredibly helpful with our last minute room bookings. Greatly appreciated and helped us make the most of a short unexpected stay. Thanks!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 395kristenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamRockpool, Manager at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2019

Thanks so much Kristen , I hope you got to where you were going safely and we hope to see you again here at Rockpool .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2019

A great place to stay, clean and modern. The staff were friendly and professional. Walking distance to the Country Club. Plenty to see in the local area such as Trial Bay Gaol, good fishing and scuba diving.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank glennwiggins2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamRockpool, Manager at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2019

Thank you so much Glenn, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay here at Rockpool and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2019

A surprising and pleasant last minute stop over on our way north. This motel is a gem and so is the village of South West Rocks. The receptionist at check in was welcoming and kind, the room was large enough for two and was sparkling clean.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamRockpool, Manager at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Thanks so much Liz, we welcome your feedback and hope to see you and your family again here at Rockpool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews