We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Expedia.comUSD 126
Booking.comUSD 131
eDreamsUSD 131
CheapTicketsUSD 126
TravelocityUSD 126
Orbitz.comUSD 126
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
307
151
20
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
307
151
20
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews undercover parking comfortable bed small kitchenette spa room great restaurant onsite restaurant quiet location excellent accommodation bowling club within walking distance the gold coast place to stay enjoyable stay rooms were very clean an overnight stay great room tables and chairs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2019

Whilst we haven’t yet stayed here, I would like to say a HUGE thanks to Jodi for being so understanding and helpful with changes to our booking at such short notice!
We were supposed to be checking in this weekend (Nov 1-3) and due to circumstances out of our control, we needed to change our booking arrangements.
Jodi was extremely helpful in helping me do this online and we are so very appreciative.
Looking forward to our stay in a fortnight’s time instead. Nothing was too much trouble for Jodi.
Thank you so much once again.
Jen (Central Coast, NSW)

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JenGillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamRockpool, Manager at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Thank you so much Jen,

I hope everything turned out ok , I look forward to meeting you and helping you have a relaxing time here at Rockpool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2019

Have stayed at Rockpool quite a few times over the past 5 years, it only gets better.
The service given by Jodi by meeting our requirements is exceptional.
The rooms we love, comfortable well laid out, exceptionally clean.
We will always stay there when in area and have recommended to others.
Well Done Rockpool

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gabrielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamRockpool, Manager at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2019

Thank you so very much we really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2019 via mobile

The reception and cleaning team are 5*. The grounds are so clean and the pool is lovely. Didn’t get a chance to go to the restaurant. Nothing was a hassle, the staff are very knowledgeable and friendly. The room was immaculate. The beds are so incredibly comfortable. It’s a quiet hotel. Can not wait to come back.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kelly-aust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamRockpool, Manager at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Thanks so much Kelly, it is guests as yourself that keep us working hard.

A pleasure looking after you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2019

A warm and welcoming arrival by Jodie the manager, Jodie and her staff were extremely friendly and nothing was a problem. The rooms were clean and had every thing we needed for our stay. Underground parking. Pool.
Bowling club a 5 minute walk next door for an afternoon drink.
Restaurant and bar located on site, is excellent.
And just a 10 minute walk to town.
Just an ideal location to enjoy South West Rocks and the surrounding area.
Thank you Jodie, keep up the great work.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamRockpool, Manager at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Thanks Peter...

Come back, we miss you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2019

Welcoming staff and wonderful amenities and very clean and modern room. Secure underground parking. Restaurant located on premises. Great beds to sleep in - had the best night sleep. Will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CCWeb63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamRockpool, Manager at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Thank you so much, we love when guests have a great sleep.


It is what we do.


Regards

Rockpool Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews