We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Expedia.comUSD 126
Booking.comUSD 131
eDreamsUSD 131
CheapTicketsUSD 126
TravelocityUSD 126
Orbitz.comUSD 126
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
307
151
20
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
307
151
20
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews undercover parking comfortable bed small kitchenette spa room great restaurant onsite restaurant quiet location excellent accommodation bowling club within walking distance the gold coast place to stay enjoyable stay rooms were very clean an overnight stay great room tables and chairs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2019

I come to the Rockpool every year for a quite break. Every year they continue to provide quality,friendly and professional service. I need look nowhere else for the best as I stay at the Rockpool every year.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jenclarke58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamRockpool, Manager at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Thank you so much Jen ,

We love having you here and cant wait for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2019 via mobile

Great place to stay . Great amenities and friendly staff . Modern facilities and the restaurant was a fantastic place to eat . Would highly recommend to anyone staying in the area . Close to town and beach .

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank stevsmiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamRockpool, Manager at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Thank you so much , we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2019 via mobile

Tried tonight after many years and most impressed. Warm welcome, large and comfortable room and on Hotels.com, good price. Well equipped, clean and comfortable bed, I would happily recommend. Undercover parking as well.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank jrr270455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamRockpool, Manager at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2019

Thank you for your comments , we are very glad you enjoyed your stay here at Rockpool

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2019 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here last night after being mucked around at another establishment. We enjoyed our stay the room was clean & well furnished. It is well located with a Club 2 mins away. The reception staff are very friendly & the room well priced we will definately return.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 441gladyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamRockpool, Manager at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2019

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2019

There are some good aspects of staying at Rockpool; Undercover car parking, on site restaurant, room service breakfast and friendly helpful staff. While Rockpool is clean and well maintained its age and décor is starting to show. An easy walk to the Country Club yet its quite location allows for some good sleep after a days driving

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Trevor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamRockpool, Manager at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2019

Thank you for your comments , we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews