We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Expedia.comUSD 126
Booking.comUSD 131
eDreamsUSD 131
CheapTicketsUSD 126
TravelocityUSD 126
Orbitz.comUSD 126
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
307
151
20
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
307
151
20
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews undercover parking comfortable bed small kitchenette spa room great restaurant onsite restaurant quiet location excellent accommodation bowling club within walking distance the gold coast place to stay enjoyable stay rooms were very clean an overnight stay great room tables and chairs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2019 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here last night after being mucked around at another establishment. We enjoyed our stay the room was clean & well furnished. It is well located with a Club 2 mins away. The reception staff are very friendly & the room well priced we will definately return.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 441gladyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamRockpool, Manager at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2019

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2019

There are some good aspects of staying at Rockpool; Undercover car parking, on site restaurant, room service breakfast and friendly helpful staff. While Rockpool is clean and well maintained its age and décor is starting to show. An easy walk to the Country Club yet its quite location allows for some good sleep after a days driving

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Trevor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamRockpool, Manager at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2019

Thank you for your comments , we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2019 via mobile

Spent 2 nights in a lovely room with a kitchenette.
Bed was super comfortable and the room was spotless. Undercover parking and laundry facilities were a plus. Lady on reception was lovely, a very smiley person who obviously enjoys her job.
There is a restaurant on site but we walked across the road to the Country Club.
A short walk into town centre.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank katiedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamRockpool, Manager at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2019

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay here at Rockpool , yes I love my job and the lovely people I meet.

We hope to see you again soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2019

Great service, amenities, parking and location. Staff courteous & delightful all round. The motel has the best of both worlds for a private restful stay, with pleasant seating outside room, as well as a warm and welcoming restaurant and bar. Check in and out was a breeze. Stayed in ‘executive room’. It was a great size, cleanliness superb & the bed was incredibly comfortable. I’ll definitely be back again in December 19. By far the best Motel experience I’ve ever had. Missing the place already. Keep up the great service!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Brookethechook1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamRockpool, Manager at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2019

Thank you so much , we love hearing people enjoying their time here at Rockpool and we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2019 via mobile

What a lovely clean and organised place to stay! Staff were very friendly and I was most impressed by the 5 star quality of the sheets and towels. beds very comfortable. Also a bonus to have a microwave, fridge, toaster and crockery to use too. Highly recommend!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jessicathandel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamRockpool, Manager at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2019

Thank you so much Jessica , we are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at Rockpool and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews